We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moonstar is back and better than ever!”

Moon Star Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 85 Restaurants in Endicott
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Moonstar is back and better than ever!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

On a recent trip, my daughters and I visited an old favorite, The Moonstar! The people there are so nice and it's not a cookie cutter, run of the mill Chinese restaurant. The new place is very clean (it always was) and the food is just as good. The portions are very generous and very tastey. My daughter and I had the Singapore Lo Mein cooked to perfection. My other daughter had the beef and broccoli that came with soup and rice - good size portion! It's very refreshing to go somewhere and be treated so nicely. I'm so glad they're back (their old location was heavily damaged during the Binghamton flood of 2011). Give this place a try and you won't be sorry - good stuff!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elikat02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    20
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vestal, New York
Level Contributor
184 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Very happy that Moonstar is back!!”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

The food here is authentic and this place is one of my favorites!! I missed them and am pleased that they reopened on higher ground.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rjr0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
binghamton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great to have them back!”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Food is as good as it always was, the new location is just beautiful and there is probably about 4 times the seating as before. They were very badly missed after the floods and there was no clue for those who don't travel in that area that they were re-opening. But they did, and now the best Chinese anywhere is again available.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cmrrdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Moon Star has re-opened”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Moon Star has reopend down the street from its old location. New address is 3218 E. Main St, Endicott. Same owner, same great food but the prices have gone up hence I gave a 4-star. Lunch special is still a good value.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sing Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My beloved restaurant is closed.....”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Moon Star was one of the best Chinese restaurant in the Binghamton area. Too bad we did not visit the area often enough. Just went back yesterday and the restaurant was now closed. They did not leave any notices as to when they will re-open. I am devastated like losing an old friend. My thoughts and prayers go to the owner's family. It is a tough time for small business everywhere.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sing Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moon Star Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Moon Star Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing