We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok price, needs renovated”
Review of Days Inn Elmsford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Elmsford
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Reviewed May 30, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nathaniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Elmsford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 266 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great to find a clean, totally fine hotel for less than $100/night near Westchester. We were in the area to make a recording, so we admittedly didn't spend much time at the hotel, but whenever we asked for something for the room (clean towels, new sheets), we got it immediately. And the breakfast was totally acceptable. Of course it was basic, and the room was pretty old, but I would stay there again, if I wanted to save a little money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEBdma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 914-592-7500.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The location itself is not bad. Very close there were gas stations, cvs pharmacy and some restaurants as well. The room was ok. Little bit old but ok. It was acceptable. Wifi signal was strength we get also. One thing that piss me off was the temporary room to have breakfast. The original one was in maintenance or under construction so they chose one room with two tables and six chairs for the whole guests. So we had to wait a lot until we get an available table. But at the front desk there were a message asking sorry for that. Outside this the hotel was ok. I would come back there again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Carlos Rodrigo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 914-592-7500.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

My large group recently stayed at the motel and we received A++ service from an incredibly patient and gracious staff! The manager and his team went out of their way to accommodate our needs and make last minute changes to our room assignments so that our group could stay close together.

The rooms and accompanying bathrooms were large, clean and bright. There were a number of options for double occupancy rooms and single occupancy rooms in each section of the motel. The parking lot was large and easy to access. It's evident that management and the maintenance staff has been working hard to improve the condition of the motel.

Highly recommend it, and will stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_c250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 914-592-7500.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Wow this was the worst hotel i've ever stayed in and I travel a lot. The first room they gave me reeked of cigarettes when they sweared up and down that it was a non smoking room. Next our neighbors were fighting so hard and banging on the walls that I had to call the front desk. You can hear everything! Two guys stood outside their room talking excessively loud all night long. Sheets looked dirty, room smelled stale. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!

Room Tip: Go to Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh instead
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank js13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.I would like to apologise for your unpleasant experience at our hotel.We are in the process of renovating our facility.We have made a note of the issues that you brought up and we are working to make sure that these issues do not occur again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is an old motel. The first room they gave me was very small and had no toilet tissue. The refrigerator did not work and the security lock for the door had been removed. They gave me a new room, at my request, which was much better. The bright spot was that the staff was friendly, professional, and accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marvin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.I would like to apologise for your unpleasant experience at our hotel.We are in the process of renovating our facility.We have made a note of the issues that you brought up and will be working to make sure that these issues do not occur again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmsford
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County
1.9 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Elmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Elmsford

Address: 25 Valley Ave, Elmsford, NY 10523-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Price Range: $90 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Elmsford 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Elmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saw Mill River Hotel Elmsford
Days Inn Elmsford NY - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing