We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Elmsford” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Elmsford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Elmsford
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Elmsford
1 review
“Days Inn Elmsford”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is an old motel. The first room they gave me was very small and had no toilet tissue. The refrigerator did not work and the security lock for the door had been removed. They gave me a new room, at my request, which was much better. The bright spot was that the staff was friendly, professional, and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marvin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.I would like to apologise for your unpleasant experience at our hotel.We are in the process of renovating our facility.We have made a note of the issues that you brought up and will be working to make sure that these issues do not occur again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    35
    47
    34
    46
See reviews for
51
27
24
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is our second stay and it's average. Front desk is helpful and courteous. Hotel owners are saving money on the sheets; clean but old and stained. Carpets and chairs vacuum cleaned, but again, stains and grime. Walls are nice and thick and we didn't hear anything from the other rooms. All said, I would stay here again. Good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide us with a feed back. I am very happy that your stay with us was pleasant , and that or staff members were very helpful. We are here to serve each guest and provide a great service. I also made note of all the concerns you brought up while staying here with us. We are working on improving all the issues to ensure that next time yourself and any other guests can experience a better quality in their stay. Thank you for staying with us and choosing Days Inn Elmsford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmsford
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Room had a crappy heater - we were cold. The floor was freezing. It was difficult to shower due to the inability of the heater to get the room warm. we both got sick from the heater too.the hotel wasn't empty and they chose to stick us in a bad room. Way overpriced too. Felt like I got ripped of paying $100+ dollars for a 1 bed small crappy room. Usually prices are $70.00 and the area it was in didn't warrant $100+.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.I would like to apologise for your unpleasant experience at our hotel.We are in the process of renovating our facility.I have made a note of the issues that you brought up and will be working to make sure that these issues do not occur again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Elmsford hotels

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

stayed a few weeks ago.. in this hotel you cannot expect something very fancy but it is very comfortable and clean. The girl in the front in the mornings was very nice as well as the housekeeping management. Like I said before, is not a very fancy place but for a good night sleep is very good.

Room Tip: request the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terremoto906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 914-592-7500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmsford
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
2.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Elmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Elmsford

Property: Days Inn Elmsford
Address: 25 Valley Ave, Elmsford, NY 10523-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Elmsford 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Elmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saw Mill River Hotel Elmsford
Days Inn Elmsford NY - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing