We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. Although the price seems high for that area...”
Review of Days Inn Elmsford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Elmsford
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Reviewed April 4, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LAlit S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 268 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Room had a crappy heater - we were cold. The floor was freezing. It was difficult to shower due to the inability of the heater to get the room warm. we both got sick from the heater too.the hotel wasn't empty and they chose to stick us in a bad room. Way overpriced too. Felt like I got ripped of paying $100+ dollars for a 1 bed small crappy room. Usually prices are $70.00 and the area it was in didn't warrant $100+.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.I would like to apologise for your unpleasant experience at our hotel.We are in the process of renovating our facility.I have made a note of the issues that you brought up and will be working to make sure that these issues do not occur again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

stayed a few weeks ago.. in this hotel you cannot expect something very fancy but it is very comfortable and clean. The girl in the front in the mornings was very nice as well as the housekeeping management. Like I said before, is not a very fancy place but for a good night sleep is very good.

Room Tip: request the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terremoto906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 914-592-7500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Milind T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The room carpet was not clean. The bathroom has shoe marks :-(. The heater was noisy that I could not slept well at night. The TV was monologue, not digital. There were no extra blankets available. Staff at the office was very friendly all right.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank W K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.We are in the process of renovating the hotel in phases. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 914-592-7500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmsford
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County
1.9 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Elmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Elmsford

Address: 25 Valley Ave, Elmsford, NY 10523-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Price Range: $95 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Elmsford 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Elmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saw Mill River Hotel Elmsford
Days Inn Elmsford NY - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing