We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Place to rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Plain City, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Place to rest”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

the location was great for us, near the interstate. There were several restaurants nearby that worked for dinner. The room(king) was roomy and comfortable. this is ridiculous that you have to keep typing to submit a review

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Patsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    244
    123
    76
    37
See reviews for
241
167
64
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This was our first experience with staying at a Hampton Inn, and we were not disappointed. We chose this location because it was within easy driving distance to the event we were attending at Fordham University Church, Rose Hill Campus, the Bronx, NY. From our arrival to our departure, we were completely satisfied and would return to this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marjorie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Marjorie S

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am so happy that you had an enjoyable stay while visiting Fordham. We look forward to seeing you again.

We love having you here.

Sincerely,

Michele Viapiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Needed to leave New York early in the morning and didn't want to have to deal with traffic coming and going, or pay a fortune for a night's stay and parking.

So, we stayed at the Hampton Inn in Elmsford. Only 20 minutes outside the city, it saved us a lot of time in the morning. Rooms were nothing special, but roomy, clean, and adequate. Desk clerk was wonderful. Breakfast was more than we expected and we were very pleased with it. Parking, of course, was free.

Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandB31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hello MandB31- Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn White Plains/Tarrytown, just a hop, skip and a jump from NY City. I am so thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us. Our team strives to make each and every stay special, and I am so glad that we were able to provide you with a great stay. I look forward to sharing this with my associates. It makes them smile when see such positive feedback. I look forward to hosting you again.

Sincerely,
Michele V
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
982 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I attended a large meeting here this month. I was very impressed at how easy it is to get to, and despite being surrounded by large trafficked roads, inside its quiet and welcoming.
A continental breakfast had been ordered which was almost as complete as the regular Hampton Inn breakfast. By the reception desk is a natural area for a meeting organizer to set up to welcome attendees. The rooms are comfortable and in the one I was in, there were outlets all along one wall.
During the day attendees used the adjacent breakfast lounge for conversation and checking emails.
Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSSnowshoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a clean hotel with an extremely friendly staff. They always welcome me with a smile! The breakfast attendants are great too. I always have a great morning conversation with them. My business stays are even better now that I discovered the Hike/Bike trail that is 1/4 mile down the street. No more long treadmill (boring) runs! Close to NYC and affordable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hello Keith T- I love that you enjoy staying at our hotel. I can't wait to share your kind words with our associates. It makes me smile to know that our associates made such an impact during your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

See you soon..

Michele V
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014

My son & I stayed in the Hampton Elmsford for the Prep School Showcase lacrosse tournament. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the room was clean and a nice size. The lobby/breakfast area appeared to have just been remodeled and was contemporary and inviting. Great stay! I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 159shereer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw about our hotel.
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself while you were here for a lacrosse tournament.

Our associates will be very excited to see the positive feedback. I look forward to sharing it with them.

Please come see us again, if you are ever in the neighborhood.

Michele Viapiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed in room 522 which looked fine to the eye but after one night's stay I discovered bed bug bites on my back. The bugs were either in the bed by the window or the adjacent chair. In addition, some guests were having a party in the room next door and sound really traveled-until 3 am. Needless to say, I will not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. Please know that the health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and we work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. I have had the room inspected, and there is not any infestation in the room. The entire room was inspected, including the mattresses, carpets and headboards. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and they are trained to notify the managers if there is any sign of any types of bugs in the rooms. Please feel free to call the hotel directly if we may be of any additional assistance or if you would like to discuss your stay further.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmsford
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
1.7 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
493 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown

Property: Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Address: 200 W Main St, Elmsford, NY 10523-2406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown Hotel Elmsford
Hampton Inn Elmsford
Elmsford Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown Elmsford, NY - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing