We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcoming place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We have relied on the Hampton Inn in Elmsford, NY for a nice, friendly place to stay while visiting in Westchester County. The staff is efficient and the hotel is welcoming and relaxing. We are disappointed that animals are no longer welcomed, but that was not an issue during this last stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 768 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

My wife and I met her relatives in New York and stayed at the Hampton inn in Elmsford. Very nice Hotel clean and friendly staff. The room we had was very nice lots of room and clean ,if I had any concerns its withe time it takes to get hot water at the sink and bathroom a little small. But overall a good place to stay the breakfast provided in the morning was very good lots to pick from and no shortage.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This Hampton is a good value compared to other comparable nearby hotels. The rooms were clean, the free breakfast makes it convenient before heading out in the morning, and it is close to major highways. The hotel is also close to good area restaurants if you plan to dine out in the evening.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Need a warm and inviting place to stay? Try this place! You WON'T be disappointed! And, if you have the chance to meet "JOHN" at the front desk, you'll think he is your brother the way he treats you! Everyone was warm and inviting, and made you feel like they WANTED you to be there, checking often to ensure our comfort and satisfaction!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here on a Saturday night for a birthday party we were attending nearby. The staff at the front desk was helpful and pleasant. The room itself was clean. We had a king size bed and it was comfortable. The bathroom was very small and the shower area needs updating. There was mold/mildew by the soap dish. My wife took a shower when she got to the hotel and the water was luke warm only. We let the front desk know of the problem on our way out and it was corrected by the next morning. The lobby was clean but the elevators and hallways were dirty and had not been cleaned recently. We specifically asked for a room on the back of the hotel away from the highway so noise was fine. We did not have breakfast so could not report on the food. Overall a decent hotel but not one of the better Hamton Inns we have stayed at. Just OK.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

An experience to remember. From the front lobby to your room, from getting your key to getting your delicious breakfast by a cheerful staff, from leaving the Inn to all of the attractions, restaurants, and special holiday sights. Centrally located - great experience

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed here while on a business trip. The hotel is nice and located within walking distance to many restaurants. As others have said, the hotel was clean and staff very friendy and helpful. No complains, would stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmarti31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmsford
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County
1.7 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown

Address: 200 W Main St, Elmsford, NY 10523-2406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Price Range: $122 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown Hotel Elmsford
Hampton Inn Elmsford
Elmsford Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown Elmsford, NY - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing