We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean, comfortable, welcoming- easy 15 min drive from Ossining” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Maui
1 review
“clean, comfortable, welcoming- easy 15 min drive from Ossining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

Highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area! The price was lower than others in the area, yet the room was large, clean and comfortable. Pest-FREE!! Bathroom lovely, with big bathtub. You control the climate in the room. Huge self service breakfast included in price from 5am - 9:30am- even make your own waffles with a waffle iron if you want! Everyone was so nice and polite. We also took some time to explore the neighboring villages at fall foliage and were surprised how beautiful the area is, yet so close to NYC. Lots of small shops scattered throughout. If exploring, good to have a detailed map on hand as need to know lots of small roads that are not on larger maps- say print outs from google map. Wished we could have stayed longer- definitely recommend!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MauiTravelers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    78
    98
    51
    39
See reviews for
124
53
33
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

We took advantage of the park and fly package this hotel offers.

I was not impressed.

Cons: The hotel hallways were very dark and smelled of stale smoke. The carpet near the window was damp, causing my daughter's socks to become wet (gross!). The beds were extremely uncomfortable. The sound proofing was non-existent. We were kept awake by an extremely loud TV next door.

Pros: The shuttle service was very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelAgentCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Elmsford hotels

Dormagen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2010

the La Quinta Inn in Elsford is fair priced accommodation about 40 miles north of New York, New York central station can be reached easily by train from the close by town Tarrytown, Tarrytown has some nice places to visit, 60 miles further north is a superior outlet centre,
the hotel gives good value for the price, internet and parking is included, the breakfast is very American in style and could be better

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frankl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

the staff was very unpleasant and not helpful at all. I called the front desk for more towels the staff person was rude she told me just to take the towels off the housekeeping cart. we were told that the pool was opened before arriving for our stay but then found out the pool has been closed for months with no real reason for the closure. There were no light bulbs in all but two lamps and no screens on any of the window. thank goodness we did not bring any children with us. overall we were disgusted with our stay at La Quinta and will NEVER stay there again we also are advising all of our friends and family to STAY AWAY!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kikiana820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

In general-- the hotel could use a good cleaning. Our room was ok, sheets were clean (no bugs at all-- I am a freak about that!)
The bed was fairly comfortable, pillows fine. Bedspread was stained, chairs stained also. Bathroom-- not too bad, very clean . Water pressure ok-- somewhat challenging to adjust temperature.
Basic, simple, no frills breakfast, which was fine for our purpose.
However, common area carpets, elevator floors, room carpet, entry and bathroom doors, etc.... were pretty dirty. Deodorizing type of smell throughout.
Very pleasant front desk personnel.
(Recommendation--shear type of curtain under regular curtain for first floor windows)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msher5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2010

Employees are rude and manager doesn't care. Breakfast was until 10, but coffee and other items disappear before that. Their attitude is typical NY, I don't care about you. Internet reception spotty.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prestwickv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2010

those two words describe it all. bed bugs! stayed on business from january 2010 -march 2010. mon -fri always had the same room. my wife called me from home and asked to look under the mattress. bed bugs!!! and i brought them home to our brand new mattress. the staff at first denied it until i showed proof. i was told there were no other rooms available when i asked for another. they offered no solution other then they would spray the bed in the morning. i will never stay again. also the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night. no fire. pool closed. fitness room terrible.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adkhilltopdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmsfordNYQuinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford, responded to this review, March 10, 2010
Thank you for your comments. We do an extensive search whenever there is suspicion of the presence of bed bugs. We take this very seriously as this type of issue can be very costly for us and most importantly, uncomfortable for our guests.

After completely stripping and searching this room in question, no bed bugs or evidence of bed bugs has been found. Unfortunately, no proof was ever shown to our Management team but still proceeded with our preventative maintenance.

We are happy to say that this room and our entire hotel has been given a clean bill of health from our National Pest Treatment Vendor and continue to offer excellent service, clean rooms and a great overall stay to all of our guests.

-Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmsford
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
2.7 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford
Address: 540 Saw Mill River Rd, Elmsford, NY 10523-1023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford Hotel Elmsford
La Quinta Inn And Suites Elmsford
La Quinta Elmsford
Elmsford La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford NY - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing