We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Westchester”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Newport, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in Westchester”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We were traveling with our little dog and needed to stay somewhere in Westchester on the first leg of a longer road trip. We knew La Quinta would welcome us without an extra pet fee or wondering whether there would be a "pet room" for us. The hotel was perfectly fine and modern, just what you'd expect from the chain, although the price was higher than usual since it was outside of NYC ($115 for two beds). The one odd glitch was that we were told none of the elevators were working, and indeed the ones in the hallways had big pink signs on them warning guests not to use them. But the one off the lobby worked fine and had no sign, but we weren't advised of that. Puzzling. Meanwhile, the our two-double-bedded room was quite spacious. Some types of rooms here apparently have microwaves and refrigerators, but our type did not, which we were sorry about since we had bought a takeout pizza at The Modern in New Haven! Room temp pizza was fine though. Room was clean, beds were fine. The included breakfast had the usual fare, including make-your-own waffles, yogurt, oatmeal, muffins, oranges that were good and apples that proved to be bad even though they looked good! But there's no way the staff, which was quite attentive to the breakfast, could have known that.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pthomas156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    83
    102
    53
    40
See reviews for
133
58
34
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford Ct United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This is a clean, generally safe hotel with a decent breakfast. We stay here for work in the area. They have a nice pool but I would not stay here if for pleasure. Not much in immediate area. The staff is friendly and tries to be accomodating

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Reading some of the reviews before we stayed here was giving me second thoughts, but after staying here for 4 nights we will stay here again next time we are in N.Y.C. Only thing I can see is if you want to stay at a Hilton Inn then you should stay at a Hilton Inn and pay the price. I did notice the lady at the desk when we checked in was on the cranky side but you could not ask for a better one that was working at night, she would help with anything and had a good attitude. Also the young man working as life guard in pool area was the best, I don't think you will find a better life guard anywhere, everyone in our group complemented him. As far as the rooms go, didn't see any issues there either, I have stayed in alot worse for the same money and I have a back issue and I slept great. Only other thing I can say is watch for the guy working the breakfast area, think his name was Jose, he is a cranky man, all 4 mornings, hes just not a very sociable person the way I saw it, but hey whos perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Todd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raanana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed many times at the Inn at Elmsford. We have never been disappointed. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms have always been clean and well kept. If for whatever reason we did not like the location of a room they always tried to change it. Breakfast is plentiful including the waffles. Parking is always available. Highly recommended. Only downside is that the rate at this location is higher than other La Quintas in the area such as Armonk and Stamford.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank eugenej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahopac, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Quick reservation process. Helpful and courteous staff. Easy check-in process. Comfortable, clean accommodations. Nice breakfast. Conveniently located to White Plains and major highways. Dog friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Amelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This is my second time at this location. Both stays have been extremely enjoyable. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The rooms were clean.The complimentry breakfast was enjoyable. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank E C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putnam Valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This place was great. Clean, friendly staff, very quick service, room was very comfortable and I have absolutely no complaints about anything. I would highly recommend staying here and the price was fantastic!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmsford
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
144 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
2.7 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford
Address: 540 Saw Mill River Rd, Elmsford, NY 10523-1023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford Hotel Elmsford
La Quinta Inn And Suites Elmsford
La Quinta Elmsford
Elmsford La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford NY - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing