We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Southampton, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

When my parents come to New York to visit we always pick this hotel. It's location is easy, but close to my sister in the city. It is always clean and a comfortable stay. It's not a four star hotel, but for a weekend stay it is just great. Nice size rooms, good television stations for my mother, nice enough gym, and a decent breakfast. Glad I was able to find this place for us!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank em_23_41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    83
    102
    53
    40
See reviews for
133
57
34
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kensington, Maryland, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a modestly priced motel near New York. We can do without fancy decoration or pictures on the wall. They don't mean much when the lights are out. Elmsford's La Quinta is clean, recently refurbished, hospitable, and convenient (45 minutes to Chelsea on a Saturday morning). Slept well. We did agree that the smell of smoke in the hallway was noticeable. Sound carries, but no noisy guests during our stay. Fortunately we did not smell smoke inside our non-smoking room. Guests were not allowed to smoke in the lobby. The breakfast is acceptable, but not exciting. Can't explain why their great pool is only open from 4PM-9PM.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We've stayed here three separate times now. We've never had a bad experience. The rooms are modern, quite and clean. There is good parking available. The person at the front desk has always been hospitable. The pool is Beautiful! The continental breakfast is as you should expect. Only unfortunate thing is we always have to hunt down housekeeping on a different floor for towels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndnontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The walls are paper thin! I was woken up at midnight by our loud drunk neighbors. I could hear every word they said! Their TV was turned on and we couldn't fall back asleep. There were people throwing parties in the room down the hall and we could smell weed as you walked through the halls.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarvinM1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Elmsford hotels

San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great value. Room was good size. The bed was good. I appreciate that they allow dogs. The rooms had good sound proofing so I was not disturbed by other guests. Shower had good water pressure. I would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monaiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel is conveniently sited for touring Kykuit, Lyndehurst, Sunnyside. The carpeting and furnishing are worn (lampshade had a hole) but the bed was comfortable. The even number rooms face the parking lot and get the noise of people entering/leaving. The odd number rooms face busy rte. 9A - pick your poison. The rooms are a good size but strangely did not have a luggage rack in either of the 2 rooms we were in. One room's closet had 3 hangers, the other 6. Toilets in each were noisy and gurgled for sometime after a flush. Average motel free breakfast. OK for a short stay.

Room Tip: Go for 2nd or 3rd floor toput the most distance between you and the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmsford
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
144 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
2.7 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford
Address: 540 Saw Mill River Rd, Elmsford, NY 10523-1023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford Hotel Elmsford
La Quinta Inn And Suites Elmsford
La Quinta Elmsford
Elmsford La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford NY - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing