We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Ver nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ver nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Nice hotel with plenty of free parking. Nice indoor pool but it was only open for 5 hours a day. Rooms were very clean . Continental breakfast area was spacious and a good variety of foods and drinks . Staff was very helpful. A good experience

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bob06201128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    69
    85
    45
    37
See reviews for
108
44
31
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I'm sorry that some people have had a bad experience. My husband and I were pleased. The room seemed brand new -- the paint, the carpet, and the furnishings. We were very comfortable. The breakfast area and the food was fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

just want to start off by saying that the housekeeping staff obviously know what they are doing. Despite the property being fairly dated it was very clean, so good job. The front desk staff wasnt the greatest, it's what you expect at low end hotel. For example we asked what the tax on the room would be when we checked in and the person had no idea. My reservation had clearly stated 2 double beds and when we got there we were given a room with a king sized bed and a cot...why take the reservation for two double beds when you cant fill it? So one of us had to sleep on a cot for three nights, no appology was offered. The next morning we were awoken to a fire alarm and had to wait on the lawn for an hour or so, no explanation or appology was offered. The morning after the same thing happened at almost precisely the same time, we didnt have to wait as long to go back in but the alarm continued to ring for the entire morning. The next day the elevator didnt work and had heard that a few people actually got stuck in the elevator. These are all things that speak to the upkeep of the facility, housekeeping is doing its job but maintenance is not. The pool has strange hours as well, it's open from 4PM until 9PM, every person I saw walk by made a comment on the strange hours, management may want to expand thier hours. If I travel to the area again, I'll be going elsewhere, there are lots of options within 15 minutes for roughly the same price point that are nicer properties.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank BobT_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Elmsford hotels

Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is a good mid-priced hotel near New York, Because it's built on a hillside, walking within the building requires lots of elevators. Rooms are nice and free (but unsecured) wi-fi is much appreciated. Front desk was helpful, but breakfast hours end at 9:30 on Weekdays -- this would have been nice to know when we came downstairs at 9:45! We stay at LQ because they are a good value and pet friendly. Several guests were very nasty to us about our dog -- if you don't like dogs, then don't stay at LQ.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MEL12111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We travel often to this part of New York on business. This Inn is on excellent roads to access
parkways and Interstates and bypass heavy traffic. Our room was very clean, and updated.
The staff was very helfful. The indoor pool had hours 9AM-6PM, not good for working people.
Average breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rustysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmsford
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
2.7 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Elmsford
Days Inn Elmsford
#4 of 4 in Elmsford
3.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford
Address: 540 Saw Mill River Rd, Elmsford, NY 10523-1023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford Hotel Elmsford
La Quinta Inn And Suites Elmsford
La Quinta Elmsford
Elmsford La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford NY - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing