We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The right place at the right time.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
A TripAdvisor Member
Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
1
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Front desk was very helpful!! Room was clean and a good value.
We did not get a chance to try the pool but it looked good (good size (20' x 35') and 8' deep on one end).
Negatives: our shower drain was slow and HVAC did not seem to work (we did not really need it).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 385 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

My family of four stayed here while we were having our floors sanded and stained. We stayed in the third floor, had a no smoking room on a smoking floor. It reeked! Awful! Cleaning crew should open the hall windows every day! Room was good. Don't expect a microwave or a refrigerator. You won't get one. We tried the pool. A warm room but not so heated pool. This area was not so clean. Our towels were left in the bin for two days until someone removed them and there was wet hair on the seats by the pool. This hotel looks new. Nice carpets. Breakfast is nice. They need to clean the muffin bin covers. They are gross but all in all, a decent stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yomiss2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

this is an average hotel run on a shoestring, but no complaints about our room's comfort and cleanliness and acceptable for the amount we paid. However, because guests apparently smoke outside the front door, the lobby reeked of smoke. Our non-smoking room was fine, though. It seems that they run this hotel with only one employee at night. We had to ask for more toilet paper as none extra was left in our room, and the desk clerk had to close up the front desk to walk upstairs to get us some. Didn't sample the breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happy12054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Bay Shore, New York, USA
11
Reviewed April 23, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and cousin stayedat this hotel on a trip to visit family in NYC. This was a great hotel, the staff was really nice and the room was really nice as well. The only issue was that the non-smoking rooms were not ready when we arived, so we had to wait an hour in order to check in. The great thing was the staff member explained this and gave us an option, and we chose to just wait.The waiting area was clean and neat and she allowed us to change the tv channel to what we wanted while we waited. The room was great, it was clean and neat. I wish there were those travel size tooth paste and/or tooth brushes in case guests forget theirs, which was the case with me. But really other than that the stay was good, and room was good, and so was the breakfast. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank Seaaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank larrysK7435MN
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Rochester, New York, USA
11
Reviewed March 15, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmsford
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
154 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford

Address: 540 Saw Mill River Rd, Elmsford, NY 10523-1023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Price Range: $105 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Elmsford
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford Hotel Elmsford
La Quinta Elmsford
Elmsford La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford NY - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing