We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always perfect”
Review of Ichi Riki - CLOSED

Ichi Riki
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Katonah, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always perfect”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Ichi Riki is a Japanese restaurant we've been going to for many years. We've been there lately again and the food was excellent as it's always been. Their sashimi plattter was out of this world fresh and delicious. We love the tender crispiness of their vegetable and shrimp tempura. We love their red bean and green tea ice creams. Overall this is a perfect restaurant serving fine Japanese food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Emel897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Mediocre I'm Sorry to Say”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I must have come in too early. The sushi chef was not there. I wanted a sashimi dinner, my favorite at good sushi places. You can tell a good sushi place from the sashimi, it should have no fish odor or flavor. The tuna and salmon had a VERY slight fishy taste. Very subtle, not enough to send it back but just not the best. I have had better sashimi from Wegman's.
Oh well, it is not the worst, yet not the best either.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drdiptera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Loved the staff, the food, everything about it! Fantastic restaurant, bento boxes, and service. Can't wait to head back into town & go for dinner or lunch.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank epalyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeWitt, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great Sushi, and the wait staff is attentive and informed. It is informal, but taste is not. It is comfortable to linger with friends, or dine alone...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank TEA40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepy Hollow, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Have been for lunch many times. The lunch menu is excellent and very affordable. It is a good place for lunch. The turn into the parking lot can be tricky when there is traffic.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigT-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ichi Riki also viewed

Elmsford, Westchester County
Elmsford, Westchester County
 
Elmsford, Westchester County
Elmsford, Westchester County
 
Elmsford, Westchester County
Elmsford, Westchester County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing