We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect lunch stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barb's Soups On Cafe - CLOSED

Barb's Soups On Cafe
Cuisines: American, Soups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Strasburg, PA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Sandwich selection is wonderful...everything tasted great. Nice outdoor seating area...not the most beautiful surroundings, but quiet enough. Service was decent...table was slightly dirty when we sat down, but not terrible. Definitely recommend this cute cafe.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    2
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Divide, Colorado
Level Contributor
99 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Girls Lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

During my visit to my friends new home we were exploring her area and found this great little cafe!. We both had salads, mine was a spinach salad and hers a taco salad. We ordered the soup and shared a plate of sweet potatoe fries that were perfectly made.
Cool refreshing green tea ice tea and we were sitting on the lovely little deck. This cafe is situated off the main road in Elmira. The head waitress was so sweet and friendly. We will definitely go back again. It is a great place for my friend to meet her husband for lunch because it is close to the university where he works.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gwen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
158 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great food served with a very friendly smile...don't pass this by.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Passing through Elmira today and we happened upon this place. Glad we did. Nice lunch menu. Very, very clean including the restrooms. Open for dinner only on Fridays. The serverwas very friendly and accomodating. And the food was delicious!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Raggs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseheads, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Had lunch on outdoor deck with a group of friends. Great sandwiches and salads! Staff was friendly, good service and value.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank johas58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfield, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“I eat here about once a month”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

I really like the food here but the selection of soups is what keeps bringing me back. This is not a fancy place so know that going in but the wait staff is always helpful and the food consistantly good. This is a small venue so I would not plan to bring a large party here. Try the chedder soup yummy! yummy! My favorite.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KRL32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barb's Soups On Cafe also viewed

 
Elmira, Finger Lakes
 
Elmira, Finger Lakes
Elmira, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing