We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting toppings and handcrafted crusts”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vincenzo's Pizzeria
Ranked #3 of 109 Restaurants in Elmira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Elmira, New York
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Interesting toppings and handcrafted crusts”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The place is very clean and the staff are friendly. There is an amazing selection of pizza's to choose from and they are more than willing to create whatever type you are craving if you don't happen to see one already made. The prices are good and the serving size is also very good. I look forward to going there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brooke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    15
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elmira, New York
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Can't speak for anything else, but the pizza is good. I occasionally stop in and get the lunch deal which is two plain slices and a drink for $5.00. The place is clean, the staff is friendly, and service is good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnandJaneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We Used To Live In Area. Every Time We Are Nack Visiting, We Make At Least One VisiT. Love The Pizza, Classic NY Style. Great Flavor.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kclint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseheads, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Classic New York style pizzeria”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

It is tough to find a pizzeria with all the right touches of old world Italy and New York style such as this one from the Sidari brothers. If you want the finest handcrafted pizzas in Chemung County, or like to eat your meals with family, then come and try. If your pizza isn't on the menu, they can make it to order for you. You'll always be greeted with a smile, and you're sure to leave with a smile.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza & great service.”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Relaxed atmosphere. Friendly & personable, curteous staff. Food is great. The pizza has not to thick a crust which I like and great topping combinations to choose from. I also like when they have a trivia question for you to answer at the register. If you get the answer right, the amount of the 2 pizza & 1 drink special is reduced. I love a chalenge and sometimes I learn some interesting facts from those trivia questions I did not know before. There is a down home feel here which is great. The food is reasonably priced and delivery is good too when ordering out. Dining in is good too. They are also supportive of many community events in the local area as well which apprecciated and valued. I am very glad this pizzeria is a strong staple in this community. Great job! Keep up the great work, Vincenzo's! Stop in anytime. They're wonderful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vincenzo's Pizzeria also viewed

Elmira, Finger Lakes
Elmira, Finger Lakes
 
Elmira, Finger Lakes
Horseheads, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Vincenzo's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing