We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A return visit.”

Maple Lawn Dairy Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Elmira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Locally owned and operated for over 25 years. We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. Our food is homemade our service is friendly and we take care of the folks. You will never leave hungry, we promise.
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A return visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

After a previous visit was not to my liking. I decided to try again. It was a pleasant experience. The food was very good (Fish Fry) as was the service. The restaurant was nice and clean also. Try this spot,I'm sure that you would enjoy it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leapin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    18
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Fish Fry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

It's always nice to have a restaurant nearby that consistently serves good food. I have been eating fish frys from Maple Lawn Dairy for many years now and have never been disappointed. I used to always order the fried fish, but have recently started ordering the broiled fish and it is equally good. I also recommend ordering the macaroni and cheese.

Aside from the fish fry, Maple Lawn also has an excellent menu full of delicious comfort food. I particularly like their turkey club sandwich. I will continue to frequent this establishment as I know I will always get a good meal and friendly service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Logan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

my Brother always has me take him here for breakfast when I come down to visit very friendly service and wonderful atmosphere good breakfast

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SHELLYMILNER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great place for a crowd”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Have a bunch of people who want to go out, enjoy a meal together and not wait for ever for that 8 top...
Highly recommend for breakfast, expecially on Sundays! Homemade icecream year round - GREAT in the summer. Grew up with this place when they only served ice cream Mom and Dad packed us in the car and out we'd go for ice cream - I loved the Grape Nuts ice cream! Enormous, delicious sundeas and splits too!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hearty portions, reasonable priced!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stop in at least once a week, very rarely have a bad meal or service. Always enjoy thier wide selection of options, from breakfast to dinner to dessert. Never left feeling unsatisfied, and trying to get past their homemade ice cream on the way out is never easy. Glad to have this lovely, locally owned Gem in my hometown.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CTJME00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maple Lawn Dairy Restaurant also viewed

 
Elmira, Finger Lakes
Elmira, Finger Lakes
 
Elmira, Finger Lakes
Elmira, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Maple Lawn Dairy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing