We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality food at reasonable price”

Bravo Cafe & Catering
Ranked #5 of 19 Restaurants in Elma
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
East Aurora, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“High quality food at reasonable price”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The food at this unassuming place is better than any restaurant within miles. Tonight I had a special, Greek salmon wrapped in spinach, feta cheese, roasted red pepper and phyllo pastry. It was absolutely delicious. It included sauted zucchini, rice pilaf and soup or salad for 17 bucks. You can 't beat that. All ingredients are fresh and well prepared.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peigi43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

On 12/272012 I met a friend for dinner. We started with (shared) the Banana Stuffed Peppers. The were nicely stuffed with a creamy cheese mixture. 3 large peppers, slices of toasted bread & a little oil in the plate to sop up with the bread. We decided to share the Wild Mushroom Risotto with Shrimp & Scallops special..The entree came with soup or salad and we opted for the cream of mushroom, soup of the day. I was going to abstain from the soup but couldn't resist it, it was delicious. When the Risotto arrived it was steaming hot. Each plate contained a generous portion (we couldn't finish) of creamy Risotto spiked with wild mushrooms and 2 shrimp, 2 large scallops perfectly cooked. It was one of the best Risotto dishes I have ever eaten.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SRQ Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Seneca, New York
Level Contributor
177 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“others raved, we thought a bit above average”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Hearing about this little restaurant from a few different people, I was anticipating wonderfulness and found an average steak-which looked delicious-but lacked that mouth-watering deliciousness of a great steak-maybe we should have ordered Italian-the house specialty? The setting is casual, busy and we were glad we reserved a table on a week night! Prices were decent, servings average to generous and service was very good. Salad was good with a tasty house vinaigrette, baked potato average...the restaurant's facilities were very clean and nice. Other than our company, nothing was memorable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rbrfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Seneca, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a new place to try that was close to home and decided to try Bravo on a Saturday night. We were also hoping to have found a good Italian place close to home. Needless to say, we were very disappointed by the food quality. The service was good (not great) - but the staff was friendly. We ordered the calamari and it came out cold, soggy, and all stuck together. NOT at all appetizing. I had the eggplant parm where the actual eggplant was sliced way too thin and fried much too long so it too was soggy and did not taste good. There was too much sauce placed on my pasta making it difficult to eat and sloppy. My husband ordered the chicken parm and seemed to think it was 'ok' except for the small portion size. The bar area is very small and people there were pretty intoxicated. One of the women actually fell in the parking lot as we were walking out which makes me question the judgement of the bartender. It was a good thing that the cost was not too expensive which would have made the experience even less desirable. In a city like Buffalo and those suburbs surrounding, there are numerous places to go for a good, reasonable meal. This is NOT one of them.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Colleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“casual, budget friendly restaurant”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good food in a casusl atmosphere, good daily specials on food and drinks. A varied menu, heavy on Italian

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LoliBuffalo_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo Cafe & Catering also viewed

 

Been to Bravo Cafe & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing