We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed reaction”

Blue Lantern Lounge
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Elma
Price range: $6 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Blue Lantern is a casual dinner dining experience featuring selections in steaks, seafood, pasta, comfort food, burgers, philly cheesesteaks. We offer great appetizers and specialize in fantastic martini choices. We have weekday food deals along with every day, all night beer and wine discounts. Stop by if you are in our neighborhood. You'll be glad you did! See you Soon.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

My wife and I visited the Blue Lantern, an upscale local joint, after hearing great things about it. I had the scallops, which were drop-dead wonderful -- good sized portion, served with risotto and a sweetish mustard sauce, perfectly cooked. Couldn't have been better. My wife had a special of the night, a stuffed pork loin, and she thought there was way too much stuffing and just a thin ring of the pork around the outside, which was overcooked because of its thinness. Drinks were good, waitress (can you say that any more?) was terrific, ambiance was pleasant. Many of the other diners could have been dressed better on a Saturday night, and I'm not asking for the world here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna P, Owner at Blue Lantern Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thanks for dining with us Bruce. We appreciate your 4-star rating and your comments. We love to hear that the word on the street is we are upscale…nice to hear. We do classify our restaurant as a casual finer dining experience which doesn't require specific dress code to be our guest. We do look forward to your next visit! Thanks again…Tom and Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 66 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Very busy on a weekday with good reason. This corner bar is a very attractive restaurant on the inside and serves excellent food. I had scallops served with asparagus and a rich risotto that had a bit of a peppery bite. My wife was less enamored of her scampi, because the onions were a bit underdone for her taste. The owner was on the premises and attentive as were the waitresses. A friend had a steak salad and liked it very much. The house Chardonnay was very nice and the prices were reasonable. They have entertainment some nights and it got a bit noisy near the end of dinner but, at the bottom line, this place is a great choice if you are in the neighborhood.

Thank Niezatycze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna P, Owner at Blue Lantern Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you so much for dining with us…We appreciate your business. Your selections are very popular entrees and our risotto changes with our main dishes seasonally. Hope to see you soon. Chef Tom Nocero offers great off menu selections Friday's and Saturday's. Thanks for your note.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Love this restaurant! Great ambiance, great food, great service. We love the martinis and beer selection. The owner wants to see that his guests are enjoying their evening. This is a regular spot for us and we love taking friends here for the first time.

Thank JayRud911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna P, Owner at Blue Lantern Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

We so appreciate your note…We love being on hand to visit with our guests. Thank you for sharing your good experience with friends. Anything we can do to make your experience even better, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The food was excellent. Even my husband who is very very picky liked it. Martini's are made perfect with a great selection. Prices are reasonable for the high quality that you get. Not really a place I would bring my kids to, more for a couple or friend night out.

1  Thank hartx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna P, Owner at Blue Lantern Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Happy to hear we are your new favorite. Our menu does offer something for everyone. Check out our Weekday deals like Wednesday being our Appetizer Night… 2 for $10 or 2 for $20 - add a couple beer , wine or martini drink discounts and your night became what I call "Date Night" and the bill is nice too! See you Soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

You cannot go wrong with a night at The Blue Lantern. Whether its just for drinks and appetizers or a sit down meal, everything is wonderful. Their martini selection is amazing and all of their wait staff are friendly and attentive. Their menu has something for everyone. Love their banana peppers, meatloaf and pasta de loco. Great experience every time I've been there!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank SusanB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna P, Owner at Blue Lantern Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for your continued support. Consistency is our goal. If there is anything we can do to improve your experience, please let us know. See you Soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Lantern Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Blue Lantern Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing