We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A corner bar on the outside”

Blue Lantern Lounge
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Elma
Price range: $6 - $35
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Blue Lantern is a casual dinner dining experience featuring selections in steaks, seafood, pasta, comfort food, burgers, philly cheesesteaks. We offer great appetizers and specialize in fantastic martini choices. We have weekday food deals along with every day, all night beer and wine discounts. Stop by if you are in our neighborhood. You'll be glad you did! See you Soon.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A corner bar on the outside”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Very busy on a weekday with good reason. This corner bar is a very attractive restaurant on the inside and serves excellent food. I had scallops served with asparagus and a rich risotto that had a bit of a peppery bite. My wife was less enamored of her scampi, because the onions were a bit underdone for her taste. The owner was on the premises and attentive as were the waitresses. A friend had a steak salad and liked it very much. The house Chardonnay was very nice and the prices were reasonable. They have entertainment some nights and it got a bit noisy near the end of dinner but, at the bottom line, this place is a great choice if you are in the neighborhood.

Helpful?
Thank Niezatycze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna P, Owner at Blue Lantern Lounge, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you so much for dining with us…We appreciate your business. Your selections are very popular entrees and our risotto changes with our main dishes seasonally. Hope to see you soon. Chef Tom Nocero offers great off menu selections Friday's and Saturday's. Thanks for your note.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    25
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Must get the Chambord Ice Martini + Salty Carmel Creme brûlée ”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Love this restaurant! Great ambiance, great food, great service. We love the martinis and beer selection. The owner wants to see that his guests are enjoying their evening. This is a regular spot for us and we love taking friends here for the first time.

Helpful?
Thank JayRud911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna P, Owner at Blue Lantern Lounge, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We so appreciate your note…We love being on hand to visit with our guests. Thank you for sharing your good experience with friends. Anything we can do to make your experience even better, please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strykersville, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New Favorite”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The food was excellent. Even my husband who is very very picky liked it. Martini's are made perfect with a great selection. Prices are reasonable for the high quality that you get. Not really a place I would bring my kids to, more for a couple or friend night out.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hartx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna P, Owner at Blue Lantern Lounge, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Happy to hear we are your new favorite. Our menu does offer something for everyone. Check out our Weekday deals like Wednesday being our Appetizer Night… 2 for $10 or 2 for $20 - add a couple beer , wine or martini drink discounts and your night became what I call "Date Night" and the bill is nice too! See you Soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Love The Blue”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

You cannot go wrong with a night at The Blue Lantern. Whether its just for drinks and appetizers or a sit down meal, everything is wonderful. Their martini selection is amazing and all of their wait staff are friendly and attentive. Their menu has something for everyone. Love their banana peppers, meatloaf and pasta de loco. Great experience every time I've been there!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SusanB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna P, Owner at Blue Lantern Lounge, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your continued support. Consistency is our goal. If there is anything we can do to improve your experience, please let us know. See you Soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere, doesn't feel like a 'kids' bar!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband and I were searching for someplace to go to sit out on a patio and we found just the right spot. We were seated immediately by the very friendly staff. Our server was excellent. Her reaction to everything was 'no problem.' We enjoyed our meals very much. Appetizers here run between $6-$12, Entrees are from $15-$30 and only a few at the lower end. Drinks were reasonable. Great for a couples dinner with an adult atomosphere. A must try.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna P, Owner at Blue Lantern Lounge, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for dining with us!! It is nice to have a patio to offer for summer dining. Hoping the weather cooperates so more can enjoy. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Lantern Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing