We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best kept secret in Evl.LOVE LOVE LOVE This place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ellicottville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jefferson Inn of Ellicottville
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best kept secret in Evl.LOVE LOVE LOVE This place!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

If you love traveling with your dog then this is the best place to stay with your best bud. Very comfortable beds, clean and the staff is amazing. The peanut butter cookies are worth the price of admission! The inn keeper Jean is a doll. She made our two weekend stay a delight! Let's not forget co-owner Ellie the golden retriever who will do anything for a hug. Thank you for a wonderful time. vnr

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VasandRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
53
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsville, Canada
Level Contributor
226 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Rooms in the Inn are beautifully appointed and there are also 2 efficiency units adjacent to the Main house which are very nice too. All very quiet. A very spacious dining room and common room and hot tub. The Inn has a large wrap around front porch to relax on rocking chairs.
We were in town for the Centurion Cycling race and Jean and Dave from the Jefferson Inn were so supportive of the event and of us that it could not have been a better place to stay. We have never stayed at an Inn that was so welcoming or attentive to our needs. The Inn is one half block from Main St where there are very nice restaurants, pubs and shops. We will come back again cycling or not!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie499270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

What a hidden gem. We drove through Ellicotville on our way up to Buffalo and needed somewhere to stay. As soon as we entered the town we knew we wanted to stay. As it happened we turned off the main high street and came across this charming place. After being welcomed and shown a vacant room we immediately chose to stay. Very comfortable stay with lovely breakfast. Only wish we had stayed longer. Ellicotville was very nice too with many unique boutiques stores and welcoming bars for evening entertainment.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SusieB121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Not having seen Ellicottville in the summer time (we’ve only been there skiing in the winter) we thought that we’d give it a try and go for a “getaway overnighter”. We luckily discovered the Jefferson Inn on Trip Advisor and based on the great reviews, chose to make a reservation there. We are so glad we did!

Our stay was perfect in every way! It’s a beautiful Victorian era two storey building with a gorgeous wrap around porch, complemented by nicely landscaped grounds. The interior is absolutely charming, beautifully decorated and appointed with antique furniture. We spent quite a lot of time just gazing around at the beauty of the place! Our room was absolutely spotlessly clean, as was the private ensuite bathroom and our king size bed was very comfortable.

The inn is situated on a side street right off the main downtown area where a wide variety of shops and restaurants are. It’s close enough to downtown to walk to in under a minute, but once you’re back at the B and B, the sounds of the downtown are gone, leaving you with just peace and tranquility. There is an outdoor hot tub (also very clean) on the back porch.

A very deluxe, wonderfully prepared multi course breakfast was served at 08:30 in the dining room. Jean the Innkeeper did a marvellous job in both preparation and service! Jean has the perfect personality and attitude for being a host. It’s very obvious that she really likes what she is doing and is very proud of the inn (and she should be!) “Elli”, Jean’s Golden Retriever, is a charming part of the enjoyment too.

We left the Jefferson Inn very impressed, wishing we’d stayed longer, but comforted by the thought of soon returning!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We spent a restful, relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable Memorial Day weekend in this beautiful Victorian bed and breakfast. We’ve stayed here before, and it is always perfection. What we enjoy most is the feeling we get when we walk through the door - “we’re home.” Jean, the owner, is always welcoming and friendly, and readily shares her wealth of knowledge about nearby attractions, restaurants and shopping. One of the advantages to staying at this B & B is that it is a very short, one minute walk into the village of Ellicottville with all its shops, restaurants and clubs, many of which have live music just about every night. I must also mention the delicious gourmet breakfasts, including stuffed French toast and Eggs Benedict. Jean keeps a wet bar stocked with complimentary soft drinks, water, Keurig coffee, tea, and several special touches - chocolates, fresh fruit, mints and home made cookies. Everything is spotless, and beautifully and comfortably furnished with antiques. There are several common areas where guests can relax, including the parlor, the living room and a gorgeous wraparound porch with plenty of rockers. Lovely and quiet rooms, comfy beds and a year-round jacuzzi round out each and every visit to the Jefferson Inn. We love it and we always look forward to our next stay with Jean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janewny12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Jefferson Inn in room #5 for two nights over Valentine's. As Valentine's day was during the week, we purchased one of the Inn's ski packages which included our accommodations, breakfast, lift tickets at either Holiday Valley or Holimont and a packed lunch.

Jean is an outstanding host who has thought of everything to make her guests feel comfortable during their stay. The beverage station was equipped with a Keurig and a great selection of coffee, tea and cold drinks along with freshly baked homemade treats...the mini cheesecakes were delicious! We had a filling three course breakfast on both days, enjoying Jean's eggs benedict on one and blueberry stuffed french toast on the second. Our packed lunch included a sandwich of our choice, more delicious homemade treats, fruit, beverages and chips along with Jean's special touches: a tablecloth, linen napkins, plates and a corkscrew.

Our room was spotless and spacious and the bed oh so comfortable. We were able to control the heating in our room. The bathroom is small but well organized with an extra shelf below the sink to store our toiletries. Extra towels, pillows, blankets, and bathrobes are already in the room.

The Inn's guest area is well laid out with a TV room, fireplace/sitting room, a bathroom on the main floor and a room to store ski boots. The jacuzzi was wonderful after a day of skiing. Another benefit already mentioned by other TripAdvisor guests is the Inn's downtown location. Thanks to Jean's helpful recommendations, we enjoyed a burger and live music at the Gin Mill on our first night and a delicious Valentine's dinner at Dina's which we were able to walk off strolling downtown.

I am already looking forward to our next visit to the Jefferson Inn!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClickChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

My husband and I spent a weekend at the Jefferson Inn in one of the efficiency units and everything was just excellent! Can't think of one thing I didn't like about the place. The location was great (right in town), the room was spotless and very comfortable. We just loved the outdoor jacuzzi and the fireplace in the room! There were also a lot of extra touches that you wouldn't get in a regular hotel room. For example, the jacuzzi was actually hot (unlike many of them in hotels), there were spare swimsuits if you forgot yours and plastic cups to use. The room had a lot of extras too. In the bathroom, there were not only the usual toiletries, but also things like make-up remover and air freshener. There were extra towels and blankets, a pet cover for the sofa bed and a very well stocked kitchenette (e.g. we forgot a bottle opener and thankfully there was one!). Seems like they have thought of absolutely everything to help make your stay as comfortable as possible.

This is the second time we've been to Ellicottville for a ski weekend. Unfortunately the skiing conditions were not so great this year, but what can you do when the winter has been unseasonably warm. The town is very quaint and relaxed. We went to Dina's for dinner (superb!) and listened to some live music at the Gin Mill. Overall, it would have been a perfect weekend if only there was more snow on the ski hills!

I highly recommond the Ellicottville and the Jefferson Inn.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellicottville
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
1.1 mi away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville
9.4 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
18.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jefferson Inn of Ellicottville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson Inn of Ellicottville

Property: Jefferson Inn of Ellicottville
Address: 3 Jefferson St, Ellicottville, NY 14731-9652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Ellicottville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ellicottville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 1800’s Victorian Inn located in the center of Ellicottville. Beautifully restored and furnished with antiques and reproductions. Just steps to boutiques, restaurants and spas. Five bed and breakfast rooms and two efficiency suites. Full gourmet breakfast for five B&B rooms. Two efficiency units are pet and child friendly. Full private bath in all rooms. Air conditioned bedrooms. Free wireless internet. Complementary non-alcoholic beverages and afternoon sweets. Socialize around the living room fireplace or outside on the wrap-around porch. Outdoor hot tub available year round. One mile to the slopes at Holiday Valley or Holimont. Close to Allegeny State Park, Amish country, Seneca Allegheny Casino, and several antique stores. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing