We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the best!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ellicottville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jefferson Inn of Ellicottville
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We spent a restful, relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable Memorial Day weekend in this beautiful Victorian bed and breakfast. We’ve stayed here before, and it is always perfection. What we enjoy most is the feeling we get when we walk through the door - “we’re home.” Jean, the owner, is always welcoming and friendly, and readily shares her wealth of knowledge about nearby attractions, restaurants and shopping. One of the advantages to staying at this B & B is that it is a very short, one minute walk into the village of Ellicottville with all its shops, restaurants and clubs, many of which have live music just about every night. I must also mention the delicious gourmet breakfasts, including stuffed French toast and Eggs Benedict. Jean keeps a wet bar stocked with complimentary soft drinks, water, Keurig coffee, tea, and several special touches - chocolates, fresh fruit, mints and home made cookies. Everything is spotless, and beautifully and comfortably furnished with antiques. There are several common areas where guests can relax, including the parlor, the living room and a gorgeous wraparound porch with plenty of rockers. Lovely and quiet rooms, comfy beds and a year-round jacuzzi round out each and every visit to the Jefferson Inn. We love it and we always look forward to our next stay with Jean.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janewny12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Jefferson Inn of Ellicottville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 78 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Jefferson Inn in room #5 for two nights over Valentine's. As Valentine's day was during the week, we purchased one of the Inn's ski packages which included our accommodations, breakfast, lift tickets at either Holiday Valley or Holimont and a packed lunch.

Jean is an outstanding host who has thought of everything to make her guests feel comfortable during their stay. The beverage station was equipped with a Keurig and a great selection of coffee, tea and cold drinks along with freshly baked homemade treats...the mini cheesecakes were delicious! We had a filling three course breakfast on both days, enjoying Jean's eggs benedict on one and blueberry stuffed french toast on the second. Our packed lunch included a sandwich of our choice, more delicious homemade treats, fruit, beverages and chips along with Jean's special touches: a tablecloth, linen napkins, plates and a corkscrew.

Our room was spotless and spacious and the bed oh so comfortable. We were able to control the heating in our room. The bathroom is small but well organized with an extra shelf below the sink to store our toiletries. Extra towels, pillows, blankets, and bathrobes are already in the room.

The Inn's guest area is well laid out with a TV room, fireplace/sitting room, a bathroom on the main floor and a room to store ski boots. The jacuzzi was wonderful after a day of skiing. Another benefit already mentioned by other TripAdvisor guests is the Inn's downtown location. Thanks to Jean's helpful recommendations, we enjoyed a burger and live music at the Gin Mill on our first night and a delicious Valentine's dinner at Dina's which we were able to walk off strolling downtown.

I am already looking forward to our next visit to the Jefferson Inn!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClickChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

My husband and I spent a weekend at the Jefferson Inn in one of the efficiency units and everything was just excellent! Can't think of one thing I didn't like about the place. The location was great (right in town), the room was spotless and very comfortable. We just loved the outdoor jacuzzi and the fireplace in the room! There were also a lot of extra touches that you wouldn't get in a regular hotel room. For example, the jacuzzi was actually hot (unlike many of them in hotels), there were spare swimsuits if you forgot yours and plastic cups to use. The room had a lot of extras too. In the bathroom, there were not only the usual toiletries, but also things like make-up remover and air freshener. There were extra towels and blankets, a pet cover for the sofa bed and a very well stocked kitchenette (e.g. we forgot a bottle opener and thankfully there was one!). Seems like they have thought of absolutely everything to help make your stay as comfortable as possible.

This is the second time we've been to Ellicottville for a ski weekend. Unfortunately the skiing conditions were not so great this year, but what can you do when the winter has been unseasonably warm. The town is very quaint and relaxed. We went to Dina's for dinner (superb!) and listened to some live music at the Gin Mill. Overall, it would have been a perfect weekend if only there was more snow on the ski hills!

I highly recommond the Ellicottville and the Jefferson Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

i loved this inn...i stayed in Room #4---tiny room w queen bed and ensuite bathroom--ok for one, tight for two!!---lovely sheets and decorations...delicious breakfast offered 8:30-9:30...blueberry-stuffed French toast, homemade preserves and coffee cake...very short walk to a cute little skitown with lots of restaurants and ski-clothes boutiques, and some rustic furniture sellers....

Room Tip: Room #4---small, comfy, quiet with queen bed
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthierose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We just came back from spending the night here. Jean and Dave are very warm and out going. They make you feel right at home. She's a wealth of information. The Jefferson is full of history and is very quaint. Located right in the village, so once there you can leave vehicle parked and walk to the shops and restaurants. Our room had the sitting room with a fireplace and separate bedroom. The whole house is very warm and cozy. The wrap around porch is very inviting just a little to cold and wet to sit out and enjoy last night. The blueberry stuffed french toast she made for breakfast with the warm maple syrup,and fresh fruit was a pleasant surprise. Left you wanting the recipe. We had dinner at Tips Up Cafe. The Baked French Onion soup was the best we have ever had. They make their own salad dressing and place 4 different types on the table for you to chose from. The meal was delicious. Our only regret was only being able to spend one night. We will definetly be visiting again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rn55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

The 1860's Inn is out of a Norman Rockwell painting with wrap around porches, a block from the Main St. Ellicottville has some lovely shops and restaurants, great skiing in winter but Fall is beautiful for hiking in the area. Dogs are not allowed in the main house but there are two efficiency units with private entrances and front porches. We stayed with our Golden Retriever for two nights in our very clean and cozy unit. If the Inn is full you can't have breakfast in the dining room (local health ordinance permits only 10 people for dining) but we were lucky it wasn't full and we had a fabulous multi course breakfast in the beautiful dining room of the Inn for an additional $10 per person. Jean and her lovely retriever, Elly, were friendly and helpful, even went out hiking in the mountains with us.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank macKay201158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Enjoyed a pleasant evening in ellicotville, ny. beautiful porch to relax. walking distance to town center. many interesting shops and friendly people. dinner at nearby restaurant was charming. comfortable room, very clean. bed mattress was very comfortable. interesting conversation with inn visitors at breakfast in the morning. Ted's souffle just so-so, but helpful friendly guy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filmbuff26909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellicottville
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
1.1 mi away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
212 reviews
9.4 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
15.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville
17.4 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jefferson Inn of Ellicottville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson Inn of Ellicottville

Address: 3 Jefferson St, Ellicottville, NY 14731-9652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Ellicottville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ellicottville
Price Range: $89 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 1800’s Victorian Inn located in the center of Ellicottville. Beautifully restored and furnished with antiques and reproductions. Just steps to boutiques, restaurants and spas. Five bed and breakfast rooms and two efficiency suites. Full gourmet breakfast for five B&B rooms. Two efficiency units are pet and child friendly. Full private bath in all rooms. Air conditioned bedrooms. Free wireless internet. Complementary non-alcoholic beverages and afternoon sweets. Socialize around the living room fireplace or outside on the wrap-around porch. Outdoor hot tub available year round. One mile to the slopes at Holiday Valley or Holimont. Close to Allegeny State Park, Amish country, Seneca Allegheny Casino, and several antique stores. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing