We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently great !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Certificate of Excellence
London, ON
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Consistently great !”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We have stayed here several times while skiing in Ellicottville. It's about a five minute drive to Holimont or Holiday Valley. It is walking distance to all of the town's restos and shops. Our room was roomy for five of us and the pool and hot tub are great after a day on the slopes. The included breakfast is always great as we have three teen boys who want to eat the moment they open their eyes. There is a great variety from the standard waffle irons, scrambled eggs and sausage/ham, lots of breads for toasting, all kinds of cereals, juices, coffee, yogurt and fruits. There are also hard boiled eggs, if scrambled doesn't appeal. A crock pot with hot oatmeal and several fixings is a nice option, too. This hotel might be pricey for some but there are not too many comparables in EVL. Staff are always helpful and there to help. It's a bright, cheery place and the staff always welcoming. Beds were very comfy and we all had a lovely sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skislave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post about your past stays at the Wingate on Trip Advisor. I will be sure to post your review so the staff will be able to see all the wonderful comments you had said. 100% guest satisfaction is our main priority. We are so happy to see we have achieved this goal with your stay. We hope to see you back at the Wingate soon.

Amanda Walsh
Assistant General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham, Ellicottville
(716) 699 6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    292
    75
    13
    7
See reviews for
277
328
22
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ellicottville
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The staff at this place races around to serve you. Name it they are on it. We stay here once a year and they treat us great. Rooms are clean, Hot tub is great, Breakfast is everything you would expect and more. Keep up the good work. Great attitudes all around

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Wingate on Trip Advisor. To all of our staff here, 100% guest satisfaction is our number one goal. We are so pleased to see that we have achieved this goal with your stay. We do hope that you will return to the Wingate soon!

Amanda Walsh
Assistant General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham, Ellicottville
(716) 699 6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We were lost on our way from Buffalo to DC and very late in the night...with two family consisting of 7 with 3 kids...the Hotel was a gem in the middle of nowhere (until we woke up in the morning and realised that this is the largest private Ski resort around..-amidst awesome landscape)...
The staff was very helpful as they actually allowed us to stay in one room (we were on a tight budget and wanted only a bed and no luxury of two separate rooms)..not just that ...they let all of us have breakfast in the morning as well for no extra staff.l.! The property itself is clean and no complains in any department...
The beauty however is once you get out and start walking around the area!!! Beautiful meadows and landscape..friendly people and excellent photo-ops all around if you are a shutterbug..! I wish we could spend another night in the town and enjoy some of the local joints which we were told are very good!! May be another day.!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prayag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for posting your review of the Wingate on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to see that you were lost, but I am very glad you stumbled upon our hotel. 100% guest satisfaction is our main priority. I am glad you had the opportunity to partake in some of the hotel amenities, such as the complimentary hot buffet breakfast. We hope you choose the Wingate again so you can try out our heated indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center as well.

Amanda Walsh
Assistant General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham, Ellicottville
(716) 699 6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellicottville
1.0 mi away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
208 reviews
9.5 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
15.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville
17.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
Address: 11 Mill St, Mill St & Washington St Intersection, Ellicottville, NY 14731-9614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Ellicottville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Ellicottville Hotel Ellicottville
Wingate Hotel Ellicottville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing