We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mjsherb, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (984)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

662 - 668 of 984 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mjsherb, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I'm not really believing these reviews are real as they are over the top for a 2 star hotel ... I found this hotel to be very average like a hotel you will find at every on and off ramp on I- 95 down to florida cept those wingate rooms can be had for half the price..!! really a tiny eye burning little indoor pool , some free waffles and bananas for breakfast and every one goes crazy !? c'mon give me a break....... a flat screen in the room which I thought was a step up from a red roof BUT SREIOUSLY THATS ABOUT IT,.. I CANT SEE MORE THAN 89.00 A NIGHT FOR THIS PLACE... STAY THERE AND GET RIPPED OFF YOU WILL SEE WHAT I MEAN,.. I feel a lot of these reviews are biased and do not reflect the reality of this place

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kywsttom1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for posting your thoughts of the Wingate on Trip advisor. We are very sorry to hear that you didn’t find the value in our hotel. We are starting to get into our busy season so prices have gone up a bit. If you would like to call me to talk about your recent stay, I would encourage you to do so. I do not want anyone to feel like they were “ripped off”. We do hope that you would consider staying at the Wingate again. Your business is certainly appreciated.

Amanda Walsh
Assistant General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham, Ellicottville
(716) 699 6000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Beautiful suite with fireplace and kitchen, friendly staff, great free breakfast. Exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for posting your wonderful review of the Wingate on Trip Advisor. I will be sure to share this with the staff and I am sure they will be as pleased to read this as I was. It’s good to see that you had the opportunity to take advantage of some of the amenities we offer at the hotel. We hope you will be back in the area soon and choose the Wingate!

Amanda Walsh
Assistant General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham, Ellicottville
(716) 699 6000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Smooth1967
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mjsherb, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Henry V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mjsherb, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Everything was clean and nice. We enjoyed our stay. We didn't think the breakfast was worth eating so we skipped it and think that we probably paid a bit too much for one night. Otherwise, the hotel was nice. Thanks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Thank you for posting your thoughts about the Wingate on Trip Advisor. I do apologize about the breakfast. I will look into this to ensure that it looks appetizing every morning. We do hope that this has not deferred you from staying with us again. We look forward to having you back at the Wingate and we guarantee we will exceed your expectations.

Amanda Walsh
Assistant General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham, Ellicottville
(716) 699 6000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellicottville
1.0 mi away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
212 reviews
9.5 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville
17.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
16.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville

Address: 11 Mill St, Mill St & Washington St Intersection, Ellicottville, NY 14731-9614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Ellicottville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Price Range: $138 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Ellicottville Hotel Ellicottville
Wingate Hotel Ellicottville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing