We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great weather and beer & wine festival make for a great time. Location and quality of hotel makes it easy to enjoy the quaint offerings of Ellicottville!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville with the Trip Advisor community. We are happy to hear your enjoyed your stay. You are correct; our location right downtown is perfect for enjoying the Ellicottville festivals. We hope to see you again in the future!

Justina Carr
Operations Supervisor
Wingate Ellicottville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,043)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

923 - 929 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Lisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our room was upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite. The suite was very comfortable, the bed was excellent and the bathroom was large and clean. The suite included a kitchen with microwave and dishwasher but there were no utensils,dishes or cups. There were 2 flat screen TVs but a fairly limited supply of movies to watch.
The "hot" breakfast consisted of "make your own" waffles and omelettes that were not edible. The attendant spent most of the time in the back room and was quite unfriendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for posting your review of the Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville on Trip Advisor. I apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay and want to thank you for bringing this to my attention. I want to assure you that your concerns will be addressed. Should you need plates and utensils during a future stay, they are available in the lobby for guest use. We hope to see you again in the future!

Justina Carr
Operations Supervisor
Wingate Ellicottville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed 1 night on a very wet, rainy weekend get-a-way to Buffalo, and Ellicottville.
The room was large, the decor nice, and the beds were very comfy. Best night sleep our family had in ahwile. Enjoyed the pool -especially on a rainy day! All the front reception staff we saw and spoke with were excellent, friendly and smiled. Pleasant stay and visit, and will definitely be back in better weather.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTUWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville with the Trip Advisor family. We are very sorry to hear that the weather wasn’t very enjoyable when you were here! You will have to return again during winter for ski season in Ellicottville. We hope to see you again in the future!

Justina Carr
Operations Supervisor
Wingate Ellicottville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellicottville
0.9 mi away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
218 reviews
9.5 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
17.2 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
15.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville

Address: 11 Mill St, Mill St & Washington St Intersection, Ellicottville, NY 14731-9614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Ellicottville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Price Range: $144 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Ellicottville Hotel Ellicottville
Wingate Hotel Ellicottville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing