We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There needs to be a "6 Star" option....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I cannot rave enough about how awesome, accomodating, and great this hotel is. This is my fourth time staying at this hotel, and somehow the staff manages to surprise me every single time that I am there, it just gets better and better! Larry and Carol are to be commended for their level of hospitality, as well as the one front desk agent with red hair (I'm embarrassed.. I cannot remember her name!) We love the breakfast, the modernized accomodations with the flat screen televisions, and the overall size of the room!

We will be back in December, and wouldn't even fathom thinking of staying somewhere else! See you then!

Room Tip: Higher floors are always better... we love the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeCardarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville with the Trip Advisor family. On behalf of Larry, Carol, and the entire staff, we would like to thank you for being such loyal guests! We look forward to seeing you again in December.

Justina Carr
Operations Supervisor
Wingate Ellicottville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

885 - 891 of 996 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Darl D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This clean, modern hotel met all of our requirements. So, okay, maybe we didn't have the best view from our 3rd floor room but our room was quiet, our beds were soooo comfy and the hotel is located in a super location. The staff was at our beck and call and very gracious. We liked that the decor is modern and found our room to be very spacious. We stayed here two nights. The only times we used our car was to drive to the casino which was about 15 minutes away. Otherwise, we walked to the local boutique shops, cafes, etc. which were just a few minutes away,. Even in inclement weather, it was all good. The breakfast included an array of choices and was mostly good. There were a few misses but they were minor. When we return to this beautiful part of Southwestern New York, we will definitely like to stay at this hotel again. I think the whole staff deserves a raise!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor for a better view and a room at the end of a hall if you need more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville with the Trip Advisor community. We are happy to hear that we were your hotel of choice for your 2 day getaway. It sounds like you were really able to experience much of what Ellicottville has to offer! We do apologize that the view from your room wasn’t quite what you had hoped for. We hope to see you again soon!

Justina Carr
Operations Supervisor
Wingate Ellicottville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Maxine M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had a weekend at the Wingate when we were in town for a wedding in....everything was great....location, cleanliness and the beds were wonderful....would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Janie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville with the Trip Advisor family. We are happy that you chose to join us during such a special occasion and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future.

Justina Carr
Operations Supervisor
Wingate Ellicottville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellicottville
1.0 mi away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
213 reviews
9.5 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville
17.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
16.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville

Address: 11 Mill St, Mill St & Washington St Intersection, Ellicottville, NY 14731-9614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Ellicottville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Price Range: $133 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Ellicottville Hotel Ellicottville
Wingate Hotel Ellicottville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing