We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is our second annual trip to Ellicottville NY and our second stay at this hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return again next year when we make our trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Garwoodgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville with the Trip Advisor community. We appreciate your loyalty and we are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stays. We hope to see you again next year!

Justina Carr
Operations Supervisor
Wingate Ellicottville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,032)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

948 - 954 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

Wish we could have stayed a second night. Room and entire facility was clean; bed was comfortable; staff was friendly and helpful without being pushy. We'll stop here again on our next trip through western New York.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville with the Trip Advisor community. We are very happy that you chose to stay with us on your trip through Western NY! We hope that you will return again soon.

Justina Carr
Operations Supervisor
Wingate Ellicottville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Restaurant area was meticulous... I would have preferred fresh fruit for breakfast, but the offering was substantial. Room was bright and internet connection good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for posting your review of the Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to hear you were able to enjoy some of the local cuisine! We are sorry to hear that our breakfast selections did not meet your expectations. We do offer fresh apples, bananas, oranges, and pears at breakfast, but we are always looking to update our menu choices. We hope to see you again soon!

Justina Carr
Operations Supervisor
Wingate Ellicottville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Convenient location, decent food nearby. The staff were very friendly and professional and seemed to go out of their way to help. Best Wingate I have stayed at!
The hot breakfast foods left something to be desired and as a coffee drinker I can tell you that wasn't great either but neither of these would keep me from staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Guiliett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville on Trip Advisor. Our downtown location makes it very easy to enjoy great food at one of the nearby restaurants! We are very sorry that our breakfast selection did not meet your expectations. We are currently working on updating our menu. We hope to see you again in the future!

Justina Carr
Operations Supervisor
Wingate Ellicottville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We (from the Netherlands) stayed for 4 days to see our family living in the USA. We had a wonderful stay here. Clean room, helpful staff and good service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Arie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville with the Trip Advisor family. It is always very exciting when we have guests that join us from so far away! We are very happy that we were able to make your precious time with your family a bit more enjoyable. We hope you return again in the future!

Justina Carr
Operations Supervisor
Wingate Ellicottville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Nice clean room. Friendly staff. Great location. Good breakfast. Pool was closed for repair, but it was noted on the website reservation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank DeanErie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for posting your review of the Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville on Trip Advisor. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced from the pool being closed. We are happy to report that it is up and running now! We hope to see you again in the future.

Justina Carr
Operations Supervisor
Wingate Ellicottville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I had a 3 day get-away and stayed with you. The friendly and helpful staff and extremely clean rooms made our stay perfect. The bed was so comfy, the pool clean, and the breakfast very nice. I am particularly keen on cleanliness and this hotel met my high standards.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank TINA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville with the Trip Advisor Community. We are very happy that you chose our property to spend a weekend away with your husband and that we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!

Justina Carr
Operations Supervisor
Wingate Ellicottville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellicottville
0.9 mi away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
216 reviews
9.5 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
17.2 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
15.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville

Address: 11 Mill St, Mill St & Washington St Intersection, Ellicottville, NY 14731-9614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Ellicottville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Price Range: $156 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Ellicottville Hotel Ellicottville
Wingate Hotel Ellicottville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing