We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We (from the Netherlands) stayed for 4 days to see our family living in the USA. We had a wonderful stay here. Clean room, helpful staff and good service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Arie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville with the Trip Advisor family. It is always very exciting when we have guests that join us from so far away! We are very happy that we were able to make your precious time with your family a bit more enjoyable. We hope you return again in the future!

Justina Carr
Operations Supervisor
Wingate Ellicottville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

916 - 922 of 996 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

Nice clean room. Friendly staff. Great location. Good breakfast. Pool was closed for repair, but it was noted on the website reservation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank DeanErie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for posting your review of the Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville on Trip Advisor. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced from the pool being closed. We are happy to report that it is up and running now! We hope to see you again in the future.

Justina Carr
Operations Supervisor
Wingate Ellicottville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I had a 3 day get-away and stayed with you. The friendly and helpful staff and extremely clean rooms made our stay perfect. The bed was so comfy, the pool clean, and the breakfast very nice. I am particularly keen on cleanliness and this hotel met my high standards.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank TINA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville with the Trip Advisor Community. We are very happy that you chose our property to spend a weekend away with your husband and that we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!

Justina Carr
Operations Supervisor
Wingate Ellicottville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My friends and I had a wonderful stay at your hotel in Ellicotville. The rooms were clean and your staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank marysRoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville with the Trip Advisor community. We are very happy that you and your friends chose our property for a weekend getaway. We hope to see you again soon!

Justina Carr
Operations Supervisor
Wingate Ellicottville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Good location. A little pricey for off season. We were upgraded to a nice suite, very nice.

Very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Conteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for posting your review of the Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville. Though we are not the least expensive lodging in Ellicottville, we do feel that we offer the best value with our location right downtown, our complimentary hot breakfast in the morning, and our exceptional service. We hope to see you again in the future!

Justina Carr
Operations Supervisor
Wingate Ellicottville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The room was not as clean as they have been in our previous stays. I have stayed in this hotel at this location for the Rockin Oldies Weekend Car Show ever since it has been open I believe its about 7 or 8 years now. The remote did not work in the room and I called down to the front desk and the girl was very happy to assist even though she forgot about me and I had to take my non working remote down to the front desk to have the matter resolved. I also requested that a comforter be replaced one of the beds after my daughter had spilled some juice on it and it took a few hours for that to small task to be completed by house keeping. The blow dryer in the bathroom did not work and I told the ladies at the front desk. Carol who was the manager on duty put a call into maintenence but nothing was resolved there until mid to late morning the following day. So there was alot of issues this year that are usually not there any other time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for posting your review of the Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville on Trip Advisor. On behalf of the entire staff, we sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I want to assure you that all of your concerns have been addressed. We do realize that you have your choice in hotels and we are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations this year. We appreciate your repeated business over the years and we hope that we will continue to be your hotel of choice in Ellicottville.

Justina Carr
Operations Supervisor
Wingate Ellicottville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Was very good all told. One issue may have been kind of a sewer smell in the 3rd floor hall. Breakfast was good/ staff friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you for posting your review of the Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville on Trip Advisor. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the sewer smell. We are currently working on a fix to ensure this does not continue in the future. We hope to see you again soon!

Justina Carr
Operations Supervisor
Wingate Ellicottville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellicottville
1.0 mi away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
213 reviews
9.5 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville
17.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
16.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville

Address: 11 Mill St, Mill St & Washington St Intersection, Ellicottville, NY 14731-9614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Ellicottville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Price Range: $133 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Ellicottville Hotel Ellicottville
Wingate Hotel Ellicottville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing