We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best place to stay when in Ellicotville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We had booked a nights stay at Wyndham, for we were in town for the taste of Ellicottville. This hotel is new, clean, well appointed, and the location is great....right smack dab in town. Parking and breakfast are free.

At check in, we were given an upgrade to a jacuzzi suite. The room was HUGE. The only issue we had was that the fireplace was emitting heat, so the room was hot. We made a quick call to the front desk, and they were prompt to fix the problem. One oddity was that the kitchen didn't come with any dishes, or cutlery. We were there just the night, so it wasn't an issue for us.

Other than that, we were very happy with our stay. Even though we did get the upgrade at no charge, the bill for the nights stay still came to about $210.00. By the way, the jacuzzi was great and is HUGE, built for two people comfortably.

If you are looking to stay in the area on a budget, you may have to look elsewhere, but the other establishments in the vicinity are not as nice, or as updated as the Wyndham.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P1ckyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

984 - 990 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2011

Attended a weekend of ski races and wanted to be close to the mountains. Hotel is only 5 mins from each area. Our room was upgraded to a suite w/fireplace, livingroom area, dining area and jacuzzi bath off a separate bedroom area. Well worth every penny we paid and really nice in winter to be able to spread out with all of the ski stuff! Complimentary breakfast had everything you could wish for. Just a short walk to neat shops and yummy restaurants. Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank We3SkiTheUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We had a great stay here because it was a nice clean envirement. We were able to drive to Holiday Valley to ski and we had a great time. I could have been closer but it was close enough for us. We were also able to walk to the town to eat and shop around. We really ennjoyed the continental breakfast because we didn't have to go out and buy anything. It was all right there! It filled you up for a nice day of skiing.

The rooms were big and spacious. We had what looked like new kitchen a nice living room area and in a seperate room, we our two beds. I also must say that we did not like the pillows they were not comfy at all and that effected our nights rest. But other than that, the rooms were just what we were looking for for our nice skiing getaway. And as for the pool, we didn't really go skimming because we were out and about. It didn't look like a very good pool but it probably served its purpose.

Its not a 5 star hotel but its worth checking out. It has a good location and nice rooms. But warning - BRING YOUR OWN PILLOWS!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carribeanqueen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We decided to go to Ellicottville for a long getaway weekend. This is a ski town, although we did not ski. The location is within walking distance to all of the wonderful little shops and restaurants in the village. There was plenty of free parking in the well lit parking lot.
We booked a two queen bed room for our stay. The room was very spacious and clean, and everything is new and fresh. The water is very soft, so be careful in the tub as it gets very slippery. There are Neutrogena bath products which were replenished daily, so no need to bring your own.

Each morning of our stay was a breakfast buffet which included hot waffles, eggs, sausage and bacon. There was also fruit, muffins, toast, juice, coffee, etc. Something for even the pickiest of eaters.

There is a small indoor pool and hot tub which my husband enjoyed. This area was also very clean, and there were plenty of towels in the pool room.

We did not use the business center which had a computer/printer, etc. I do not think that there is a charge for this center.

We love the village of Ellicottville, and would stay at this hotel again should our journeys bring us this way.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SZQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

We stayed at the Wingate Jan 30, 2011 for one night.(3 ladies) The purpose was for skiing at Holimont. The location was perfect for us. Walking distance to the town. (5mins) and 5min drive to the hills. Our room was large, clean, the beds very comfortable. One of us used the exercise room to warm up before skiing. The breakfast was good. (hot waffles, sausage and bacon plus lots of cold options and fruit). We had no complaints at all. We went to Ellicottville brewing company for a snack. I would recommend it for sure! The bruscetta bread was amazing!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristineElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Lovely hotel, great staff, rooms very clean.

Pool nice
Only one downside was that the fold away beds for the 5th person in the room is first come first served, so my youngest ended up on lots of folded blankets on the floor, she thought it was great and the staff couldnt have been more helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riddle89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Great small town hotel, 4 minute to the ski lifts and a 2 minute walk to the downtown restaurants. Will stay again....

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CANADIANOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellicottville
1 mi away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
216 reviews
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
9.5 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
17.2 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
16.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville

Address: 11 Mill St, Mill St & Washington St Intersection, Ellicottville, NY 14731-9614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Ellicottville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Price Range: $141 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Ellicottville Hotel Ellicottville
Wingate Hotel Ellicottville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing