We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE - EVER”

Ellicottville Brewing Company
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Soups, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE - EVER”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was the third time my husband and I gave this place a chance. We visit e'ville regularly, and are always out to dinner on the weekends and this place is BRUTAL for customer service. They've got that typical crappy attitude popular places in Ellicotville get when they are really busy, they drop customer service and raise prices - basically because they can. And it's the customer who suffers, and we have 3 TIMES NOW....absolutely horrible customer service. I won't waste your time w the stories here, just trust me and go somewhere else. The food is ridiculously over priced (and so not worth it) and the only positive I can say is that they do have a lot of beer choices, but save yourself the crappy service, walk down the street to a good place like "The Barn" for dinner, and enjoy your evening. Going to this restaurant will not only infuriate you as they treat you like garbage, but it will also empty your wallet. SO NOT WORTH IT, and shame on you EBC for acting like your better then everyone else, you would be nothing without the customers. Two of which you have lost for good

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank esmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    229
    87
    18
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I recently visited this wonderful brewery and restaurant in Ellicottville, NY in the ski country of western NY. The beer has always been excellent, and their food is very good. They have expanded their footprint in the past years and now feature an indoor/outdoor bar with a really nice outdoor seating area, which we took full advantage of on a beautiful cool and sunny day.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeretom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

The newly remodeled Brewery is great. Food took a long while to come out, beer was average, but the atmosphere was fun. Food was good once arrived.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
“Great atmostphere, good beer & food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

The atmosphere was great, both indoor and out. Lots of outdoor brew pub seating. From a micro brew lover's standpoint, the beers were decent, but not awesome. Ordered a sampler of six 3-oz glasses and the Black Hops was the best of the bunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
177 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very good food served in nice atmostphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I stopped here for lunch after walking down the streets and choosing based on looks alone. It ended up being a great choice. We sat outside in what they called "the garden" and it was very nice. The tables are spaced far enough apart so that you can carry on a conversation which I appreciate. Neither one of us got alcohol on this outing. We started with the pierogi appetizer and they were fantastic. I could easily eat that and a salad for an entree. My husband got the EBC burger and upped it to Kobe beef and fries and since his plate was close to clear, that's his review. I got it down to 2 choices and let the waitress decide. I ended up with a turkey club and got a side caesar. The sandwich was good and it was huge. I only ate 1/2 but the turkey was very moist and fresh, salad cold and crispy. Would go here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sonseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ellicottville Brewing Company also viewed

 
Ellicottville, NY
Ellicottville, NY
 

Been to Ellicottville Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing