We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was simply Fantastic!”
Review of Kabob Kafe - CLOSED

Kabob Kafe
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Cambridge, ON
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Food was simply Fantastic!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stopped in here for dinner on a Friday afternoon upon arriving in Ellicottville after receiving recommendations on the place from a couple of the locals, including someone that worked in another restaurant we had just visited. We received a warm greeting, were advised of the house specialties, and received great service.

The food was fresh and delicious prepared by the owner himself. We started with the coconut shrimp, followed by a kabob and gyro for the main courses. If you like Mediterranean fare at a very reasonable price, then highly recommend you visit the Kabob Kafe during your next trip to Ellicottville.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SoxFan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    0
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Wisconsin, United States
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Buffalo Wings with Zing...”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Likes: Friendly staff, great menu selections, decent pricing.
Dislikes: Couldn't stay longer to try some of their eclectic menu offerings.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tichiganblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food is different and interesting”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Yeah, you can get a burger here, but why? We enjoy the coconut fish (grouper), and the souvlaki when we stop. Too bad they had to move the building, but it's nice to have a place that serves something out of the ordinary.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GaleM186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Good food good service i recommend the chicken parm.Bar can get a bit loud also the Greek food is very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank csman05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good beef kabob”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Good beef kabob, very tender and tasty, chicken kabob and hamburger, quick service. Very friendly staff. Will go back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AmericanDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabob Kafe also viewed

 
Ellicottville, NY
Ellicottville, NY
 
Ellicottville, NY
Ellicottville, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing