We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice surprise! We'll be back.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Holiday Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn at Holiday Valley
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Certificate of Excellence
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice surprise! We'll be back.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

With hesitation we booked our room. We'd stayed here 22 years ago and were concerned it would be run down. But we were SO happy we booked our room. It exceeded our expectations for the price, especially if you purchased your discounted lift tickets at the desk ($7 off per ticket). Room clean and fresh with balcony to the slopes. Nothing extravagant but all that you require. Nice breakfast included downstairs. Staff were very professional. Enjoyed the warm indoor-outdoor pool and outdoor hot tub after a hard-hitting day on the slopes. Thanks for a nice stay!

Room Tip: We recommend rooms 213- 218.for good view of slopes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mentor_Mom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay - we look forward to your next vist.

Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    83
    22
    8
    7
See reviews for
85
44
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

How can you market an indoor/outdoor pool at a ski resort and then say the outdoor pool is closed to save energy!?!??!! We were not informed of this policy change at the time of booking or check in. I haven't seen any energy savings credit on our bill. We booked 5 rooms for families and kids. We specifically selected the hotel so they could go in the pool at night after skiing. What a disappointment!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelfamile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
I am glad that I had the opportunity to speak with you this morning to clarify the hours of operation for the outdoor portion of our indoor-outdoor pool. I only wish that there had been an opportunity for us to speak earlier. I am sorry that your family was disappointed that the outdoor portion of the pool is not open as late as the indoor pool & outdoor hot tub. We appreciate your repeat business and I hope that we will have you as our guests again soon.

Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

This hotel was so nice and we enjoyed our stay so much. We were there in the summer and it was beautiful, quiet, and very clean. The staff was wonderful. We will return and maybe even in the winter.
Mary Skony
Mukwonago, Wisconsin

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zippy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We are lucky to be in such a beautiful part of the country. I hope you get to "see us in white" sometime soon!

Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The rooms are large and very conveniently located. They provide a nice storage facility for ski/snowboard accessories right outside the room. The beds were comfortable enough. The problem we had was the smell of the room. Right when you walked in, it hit you like a ton of bricks! It smelled like an out house in the whole room but the bathroom. How they could rent this room with good conscious is beyond me. I was visiting Niagara Falls when my husband got the room so by the time I got to the hotel, my husband and son who were in and out skiing, had already used and had the room for 5 hours. (The room number was 113. make sure you request any room but this one.) Otherwise I would have requested a new room immediately. The smell never went away. Even our friends who were staying there said our room smelled disgusting. The staff were very average, not very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jbl4445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for bringing this to my attention! We will take a look to determine the source of the odor right away. We take pride in our rooms and I agree this is not the product we want to provide our guests.

I would appreciate the opportunity to speak to you regarding your stay. I can be reached at 716-699-2345

Katie DiDonato
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have stayed at the Inn at Holiday Valley every year since it opened. We have always found the location, complete with ski in and ski out accommodation to be top notch. We have stayed in the 2 Queen lift view rooms facing the Sunshine chair. If you have a ground floor room, you can ski in and out but the second floor rooms have a nice view of the slopes.
The breakfast is included in your room price and lift tickets are offered to Inn guests at a reduced rate. During the Canadian March break, rooms and lift tickets are reduced further and pricing is much cheaper than skiing in Collingwood, Ontario.
The town is quaint, but food in the town eateries is pricey and we have often found service is not great. We take a double hot plate and prepared foods with us and eat in our room. Sort of like a picnic. We have had some great meals. Took a bread maker one year and while we were skiing, a came back to a fresh baked loaf of bread.
The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much to ask. There is a small bar off the lobby that makes great drinks. Hot tub and sauna are big hits with our adult kids and there is a heated pool with inside and outside access.
All in all, a really nice, location for a family vacation.

Room Tip: 2-Queens lift view and the Presidential Suite are great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathy081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We appreciate your continued business and your kind words. I will make sure to share your review with the staff here at the Inn. We look forward to your next vist!

Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed here for a conference in September, so unfortunately my snowboard was not among my luggage.

The lobby was warm and very nice. The staff were very friendly.

I shared a room with a colleague and we both agreed it was very clean and a decent size. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and had all the amenities we needed.

If I ever decide to hit the slopes in Ellicottville, I will definitely go with the Inn @ Holiday Valley as my accommodations.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed here for a wedding I was attending. The Inn was gorgeous, right by the mountain, and we had a wonderful time. There was always a nice fire going in the main lobby and we were able to play board games one night provided by the hotel. The room was a good size and the bed was comfy. The hot tub was great too! (we couldn't get the sauna working just fyi). Complimentary breakfast each morning.... absolutely recommend!

Room Tip: First floor for easy access in/out
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bananon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellicottville
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
8.8 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville
21.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
21.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Holiday Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Holiday Valley

Property: Inn at Holiday Valley
Address: 6081 Route 219 S, Ellicottville, NY 14731-9720
Location: United States > New York > Ellicottville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Holiday Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 50 miles south of Buffalo NY the Inn at Holiday Valley is located in the middle of Holiday Valley's Double Black Diamond Championship Golf Course, and at the base of the Sunrise Chairlift offering ski in ski out access. Complimentary Winter Shuttle Service to Base Lodges available. Walking distance to the great shops and restaurants of the village of Ellicottville! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at Holiday Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Holiday Valley Hotel Ellicottville
Hotel At Holiday Valley
Inn Holiday Valley
Holiday Valley Ellicottville
At Holiday Valley Ellicottville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing