We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT STEAK!”

Silver Fox Steakhouse
Ranked #13 of 30 Restaurants in Ellicottville
Price range: $8 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Smithtown, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“GREAT STEAK!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had the cab calloway- It was cooked to perfection and the taste was outstanding, service was top shelf too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deeeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay away - customer service is awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

I can't review this restaurant on the food portion as we didn't end up eating because the customer service on our arrival was so bad we just got up and left. We were 7 people, 2 families - 4 parents 3 kids. We were seated right by the door and it wasn't very busy. We asked if we could be seated somewhere else due to the cold draft from the door and people bumping us as they came in. We noticed 2 tables and said that we were open to putting the kids age 13-15 at one table and the adults at the next. With attitude because we had asked to move she came to take our order. Being 2 families we asked to have 2 separate bills. We were told they don't do separate bills even though I offered to have each family sit separately if that was easier for her, and we were ok if all food did not come out together. Totally un willing to work us, we took our business else where. So if you are 2 families or more just stay away

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank T s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good consistent steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have not had a bad meal here yet! When in Ellicottville I like to try the various restaurants and have found the steaks here to be great. service was excellent, martini's were good. Will return when back in town. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome steakhouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had dinner and it was awesome. It was the bartenders first night and she was the best. The food was great. Waiter was wonderful. Martinis are the best.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank POOLSIDE44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

The food was outrageously good. It took a while for the food to arrive, but I appreciated that knowing our dinner was being made just for us and not pre-made like chain restaurants. The waitress was so nice as well. We did not feel rushed at the end and we were able to sit and enjoy ourselves. Great value for the food.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Fox Steakhouse also viewed

 
Ellicottville, NY
Ellicottville, NY
 

Been to Silver Fox Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing