We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk straight through to the back”

Balloons Restaurant & Nightclub
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
173 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Walk straight through to the back”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Amazing. Balloons has added a charming back room and bar, as well as an outside patio to the back. Fries were to die for. Wings were good and so was the pizza.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    37
    25
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not an enjoyable experience! Food was served not timely and burned.”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Had high expectations based on the menu....but unfortunately the food was so bad. The tater tots were served almost black and the gyro was not served with lamb. Very disappointing especially based on the price!! Save urself the bad experience...don't go!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank myamaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillsonburg, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic atmosphere and Food”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We recently stayed in the Ellicottville area visiting the Seneca Allegany casino for a weekend. Saturday June 7/14 We had lunch at Balloons and it was great. We sat out on the patio and ordered appetizers and a Philly cheesesteak sandwich. The food was delicious. Very pleasant and attentive server(I wish I could remember her name). We will definitely visit there the every time we are in that area.

Jez.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jezebel777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Evening Place”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Enjoyed our stop at Balloons Friday evening...Bleeding Hearts were performing...Great job! The remodeling/expansion was awesome! Great Pretzel Bread Sticks with dips and potato cheese soup!!! Service great too!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Rockin' place”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Saw the black widow band there recently...place was really jumpin' with both locals and visitors. Great service, great atmosphere!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mississauga_Jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balloons Restaurant & Nightclub also viewed

 

Been to Balloons Restaurant & Nightclub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing