We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NYE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Valley

Holiday Valley
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular Year 'Round Destination Resort offering Skiing/Snowboarding and other winter recreation. Summer Months guests enjoy our Golf Course, Aerial Zip Line Adventure Park, Weddings, Conferences and Special Events like the Mudslide Mud Run and Annual Beer & Wine Festival.
LAKEWOOD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“NYE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Had a blast snowboarding for new years! Thank goodness we got some snow finally! Love the mountain they do a great job every year.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ElleBeeEmme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    84
    8
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conestogo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“skiing at Holiday Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The conditions were excellent - beautiful facilities and lots of variety for all levels of skier. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roberta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to ski”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a nice sized ski resort just south of Buffalo, NY by about an hour. The city of Ellicottville has several great restaurants and stores. There is a tubing hill nearby as well. My favorite trail is Tannenbaum. It's lined with pine trees covered with snow, just picturesque. Lots of trail types for every level of skier. Many places to stay. In the summer they have golfing, a zipline/adventure course and a mountain coaster. Super resort!

Helpful?
Thank kasinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent short ski trip ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Holiday Valley offers great value for money. The resort is ideal for all skiers. The lodge was somewhat retro however overall it was a great Christmas holiday experience. We will likely visit again.

Helpful?
1 Thank ChristopherThackray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Ski Resort in the North East!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

I always skied in the Rockies, but Holiday Vally Ski Resort was a very beginner friendly ski resort in the northeast US. The learner's slope is fairly long for a beginner's bunny hill. I was content skiing on it all day long. Was a nice break away from the crowds in the Rockies.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anglwingz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holiday Valley also viewed

 

Been to Holiday Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing