We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sking”
Review of Holiday Valley

Holiday Valley
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular Year 'Round Destination Resort offering Skiing/Snowboarding and other winter recreation. Summer Months guests enjoy our Golf Course, Aerial Zip Line Adventure Park, Weddings, Conferences and Special Events like the Mudslide Mud Run and Annual Beer & Wine Festival.
Saint Marys, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“sking”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

If you love to ski this is the place to go. Not to far from the casino for when you are done sking

Helpful?
Thank kimbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    86
    8
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Winter fun for all”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Took the family sking and sled riding, had a great time. Holiday Valley has what seems like a never ending amount of hills to ski and board on. We had all day passes between the 5 of us. My kids are really into boarding and my wife an I really like there Sky Coaster, it drops right around 4800 to 5000 feet and it takes around 5 to 6 mins. to get down but the best part is you hook the sled to the tow rope and get on the lift right back up to the top of the hill an do it again, no work just pure fun. Those passes are separate from the ski passes. They have really cool lodges also. We plan on going back again the year or before this winter ends an this time were staying all night will let you know.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank garyhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Nice snow given the warmer temperatures. It was a great time

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jaime N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FUN”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Went tubing and checked out the Coaster. Lots of fun to be had at Holiday Valley

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank theogre1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not worth the trip time & money”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

today 1/19/12, the conditions were bad on so many trails. Gravel on many hills, many trails were not open. Others had so much snow making going on they were very hard to ski. I guess if you are an expert skier that can ski on ice alternating with man made snow and able to dodge rocks along the way it is probably ok. The staff there is super nice, and the conditions this year are a challenge to any ski operation. maybe if they get a lot of snow it will be better by weekend. It is not a great place for intermediate skiers today. Hard to avoid being terrified on the hills with current conditions. Also many hills have big mounds of snow, I assume to cover the hills when they melt down, and those are hard to ski up & over. I had to use "survival" side slip skiing to get down part of a beginner "green" hill today. Tanenbaum was only hill that was fun & consistent today, in my opinion.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank d g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holiday Valley also viewed

 

Been to Holiday Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing