We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aroma Thyme the Best!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aroma Thyme Bistro

Aroma Thyme Bistro
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Ellenville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Aroma Thyme is the Hudson's Valley 1st Certified Green(C) Restaurant. Take the guessing game out of where your food comes from. Chef Marcus Guiliano prides himself using local and family run businesses from wherever the product is from. Aroma Thyme features 250 craft beers, 300 wines and very well stocked bar. Open seven days. Hudson Valley "Best Of" Restaurant winner since 2003. 90 miles from NYC & 60 miles from Westchester County NY.
Walker Valley, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aroma Thyme the Best!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Our trip to Aroma Thyme was a great experience. We have never had a bad meal. The service is very friendly and the food is wonderful. I would recommend it again and again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefMarcusG, Owner at Aroma Thyme Bistro, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thanks so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you have always had a great experience when you visit us! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    62
    24
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingburg, New York
1 review
“"Great Place"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Delicious food, friendly staff and excellent service. Very casual place which makes dining here even better as you are comfortable and can enjoy a good meal without feeling out of place. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefMarcusG, Owner at Aroma Thyme Bistro, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your awesome review! We look forward to your next visit as well! We love to hear when our guests have great dining experiences! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, New York, United States
1 review
“Always Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I always love this place. Being Gluten free I find this one of the easiest places to eat at locally for me. It's one of the very few places that I am actually able to eat dessert too. Having an extensive wine list doesn't hurt either!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefMarcusG, Owner at Aroma Thyme Bistro, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your awesome review! We are very happy to hear you can enjoy yourself while dining with us, and that you don't have to worry about what you're eating. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell Hall, New York
2 reviews
“My visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

The first thing that comes to mind, we just felt so comfortable there. And then the the food was great I will be back

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank afterthebarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefMarcusG, Owner at Aroma Thyme Bistro, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! It's great to know that you felt so comfortable, and that you will be back! We <3 our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for the area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

The menu here has everything from meat to vegan. Having been here many times over the past 5 years, I will comment that the menu does not change much. But perhaps that's along the lines of "we know what we do and do it well".

The bar is great here, they have a terrific selection of everything. The right bartenders know what they are doing here, and are a lot of fun and full of suggestions.

This is a local place, they do a lot of things with the community in mind, which is great.

Overall its good, the prices are on the high side for the area, and the service, while always pleasant, can be spotty. For the process you expect just that "something more" which they may have had when first opened (I have heard rumors), but have lost along the way.

This is a very socially conscious place, and they don't do business with some vendors as a result. They pay attention to things, which is nice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LvVacationUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroma Thyme Bistro also viewed

Ellenville, Catskill Region
Ellenville, Catskill Region
 
Ellenville, Catskill Region
Ellenville, Catskill Region
 

Been to Aroma Thyme Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing