We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Woodsy home away from home.”
other traveler has booked this property
White Pine Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
White Pine Cabin
Owls Nest Cabin Owls Nest Sun Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
White Pine Cabin
Owls Nest Cabin
Owls Nest Sun Room
White Pine Winter
Bedroom
Owls Nest Loft
Bathroom
The Salt Water Pool
Salt Water Pool
Pondside
A view toward the Pond
Pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ellenville, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
karissima...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Woodsy home away from home.”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Our camping trip in the Catskills was washed out at the last minute and in a desperate attempt to keep our weekend somewhat outdoorsy, we were fortunate enough to happen upon a vacancy at "Jake's Place."

We loved the bungalow. It was homey and rustic and, since they units are only a few years old, it still has that gorgeous pine smell. The kitchen is open and wonderful for entertaining. Bedrooms are cozy and the sun-room is nice and relaxing for post dinner conversation/games. With a fireplace/stove it would have been perfecto! I just did not want to leave!

The owner, Mike, is a very gracious and welcoming host. He gave us the details on the green functions of the property and he came by the next day to check-in and make sure we felt right at home and had everything we needed.

No TV, but with free wifi and all the mobile devices we had it was hard to notice. I look forward to returning. It sounds like he's got great things in store for the whole grounds. The location is great for all sorts of hiking and is a few miles from a grocery store and a couple of really great restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Reviewed October 1, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jerzykyd
shore,nj
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommend this property !!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The owner Mike and his wife are the perfect hosts.....always available for your needs. Accommodations were clean,roomy, well maintained. This is a hidden gem. Will be back!!!
John & Lori

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness of accommodations
Liked least: Lack of king size bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewed July 8, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
handlerta...
Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tranquil getaway”
Reviewed April 23, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for two nights at this serene and relaxing renovated bungalow colony. The cabin was clean, roomy and cozy. There was plenty of room for my family of four. The property is beautiful. Hadn't been in the area for over ten years and felt so fortunate to have discovered this gem. Mike the owner is friendly and a perfect host. A perfect home base for local sight seeing and hiking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing and tranquil environment.
Liked least: No wifi or tv!
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina...
Stratford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Relax & Hike”
Reviewed April 9, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed over Easter weekend to relax and go hiking. We loved the chalet home, we stayed at the Owls Nest and went hiking to different parks each day. The place was very large, relaxing, and we enjoyed sitting by the pellet stove each night after a long day hiking. It was so quiet and peaceful in this area, we definitely want to return again soon! Mike was very hospitable and we really enjoyed talking with him throughout our stay; he was very good at recommending different restaurants and hikes in the area. Everything in the house was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. Can't wait to hopefully have a girls weekend there soon! Would definitely recommend to anyone who just wants to get away from it all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness, large space, friendliness of owner
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria...
White Plains, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to celebrate and relax”
Reviewed February 1, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to celebrate and relax. Take your toothbrush and favorite PJ's, everything else you'll find there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Unwind, relaxing atmosphere
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$180
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing