We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall Experience and Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ellenville
Cresskill, New Jersey
1 review
“Overall Experience and Amenities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

The hotel grounds are absolutely beautiful. There are clear views of the mountains that can be enjoyed from the outside patio. I am not a golfer but the course was impressive. They also had some nice walking trails for those that like the outdoors. The staff was accommodating and helpful, especially the wait staff in the dining hall. I enjoyed the food, great variety! I would recommend this resort for families, and groups. There are several open rooms that would suit a conference, along with ample space in the main areas.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akaslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managemnt, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We were glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your business trip and that you would recommend us to families and groups. The back patio certainly does provide striking views of the mountains and golf course. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    96
    55
    59
    70
See reviews for
96
103
36
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

I was hesitant to come to Honor's Haven Resort and Spa because of some of the negative reviews, but my group was going to be here, so I didn't have much of a choice. I don't know what changed or how it changed, but everything has been fantastic! The grounds are stunning! The staff is fantastic! The food is great! Anything that has been less than perfect is no big deal in my book, The place is huge and I struggled to find everything at first, but everyone has been so helpful. I wish I could stay until the Fall... I am sure it is breathtaking. Maybe I will come back! I highly recommend Honor's Haven Resort & Spa!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShannaBake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managemnt, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We were delighted to hear that everything was fantastic! Our entire staff is deeply committed to providing an exceptional hospitality experience and your kind words about their performance is greatly appreciated. You are absolutely correct in your assumption that the property is breathtaking in the fall. It is completely drenched in fall hues as far as the eye can see. We hope that you have the opportunity to visit us this autumn for a little leaf peeping and other seasonal festivities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Bought a "deal" through Travelzoo. THEN I looked up the reviews. They weren't that great but I'd been wanting to head to upstate NY for awhile so I was willing to give it a try. I was pleasantly surprised. Our room was very nice and spacious. Pool wasn't crowded...but the life guards apparently don't have time to get any of the leaves or other debris out. Lots of tennis courts. Breakfast came with the deal. Food in the chafing dishes could have been hotter. My only real complaint would be the temperature of the common areas inside. The minute I stepped out of my room, the sweat started. I'm sure it's expensive to cool such places, but it really needed it on the 90 degree days! Beautiful area to hike and explore.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managemnt, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear that you were pleasantly surprised and certainly appreciate you bringing it to our attention that the outdoor pool was not being tended to. This matter will be addressed at our next operations meeting. We do apologize for the contrast in temperature between guest rooms and public areas. During the summer months, even though the air conditioning is on, the hallways and public areas tend to be much warmer than the guest rooms due to the continual opening and closing of exterior doors. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to being afforded the opportunity to have you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

I would give this place a 3.5 star rating if that would be possible. There are some very good amenities which include two pools, a jaccuzzi, two saunas, a golf course, spa with nice treatments, good breakfast, and scenic grounds. Everything was working and functional. However, the building itself is dated and ugly-looking, the room, though large, is very plain and had a window with stains, chipped chairs, and old wallpaper. We got a deal through Travelzoo Android application for $109 a night for two with breakfast (had to pay $25 for each child on top of that) with $50 SPA credit, which was very reasonable. Wouldn't recommend paying a full price, though! Had no complaints about the staff - everybody was professional, polite, and friendly. Nice stay overall if you don't bring high expectations.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managemnt, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. We were happy to hear that you had a nice stay and were able to take advantage of several of our amenities. We also appreciate your kind words about our staff. We were, however, a bit troubled that you described our building as dated and ugly as it has undergone extensive renovations over the last several years and is continuously maintained. With regards to your comments about the guest room décor and furnishings, we will be addressing this at our next operations meeting. If possible we would appreciate you messaging us and letting us know which room you stayed in so we can ensure that this room receives proper attention. Again, thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will visit us again and provide us with the opportunity to deliver a five star experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel is beautiful, the staff was so nice - put up with lots of our requests. Our family really enjoyed our stay. Lots of fun things to do. The pool is so nice. We would definitely love to come back.

Room Tip: Executive rooms were a little more, but they came with a fridge so it was worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellady123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managemnt, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We are so glad you chose Honor’s Haven Resort & Spa for your amazing family reunion! We thank you for sharing your experience with us and appreciate your kind words. Our team is always at the ready to accommodate special requests and as you mentioned there are lots of fun things to do. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Hmmmm. Some stuff good, particularly facilities - spacious room, decent outdoor pool (though under filled), tennis courts, indoor pool, golf course and lovely grounds. Not so good - stained carpet with chocolate and others that could easily be remedied, pool towels tiny, expensive for type of accommodation, staff highly disinterested, breakfast at best average, and despite my call to reception mid afternoon, offensive,stinking garbage can not emptied till following morning.....clearly hadn't been emptied for some time. All in all tired and in need of some care and customer care training......certainly not remotely worth the $353 dollars for one night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Swp50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managemnt, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, guest rooms and grounds. As with any high traffic area, stains are bound to occur. Our renovation team has been working diligently to access the condition of all carpeting throughout the facility; devising a plan to either deep clean or replace the carpeting as needed. We appreciate your feedback with regards to the pool towels and will address any opportunities for improvement at our next operations meeting. We would appreciate the opportunity to have an open dialogue with you with respect to our staff being “highly disinterested”. We kindly ask that you message us, as we would like to know which department(s) you felt lacked the appropriate amount of customer service. We are also very interested as to the location of the garbage receptacle that had not been emptied. We will be able to address these concerns more readily with this added information. We sincerely regret that you felt your stay was overpriced. We do offer several promotions that are packed with added value items like winery tours, lift tickets and in room amenities. We hope that you will visit us again and maybe take advantage of one of our exciting promotional packages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ellenville hotels

Dutchess County, NY
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Had a relaxing and enjoyable getaway here.Our room was spacious and pleasant. Spa services were top-notch, and I enjoyed a facial from Tracy and a massage from Terry. Additionally, took a yoga class with Nick, so I got quite a lot for my (Travelzoo voucher) money. As has been mentioned elsewhere, the grounds are lovely and quite well-maintained. We did not experience any of the noise problems mentioned in previous reviews. We were here during the weekdays, so it was far from full to capacity, and generally quiet. We took to heart previous reviewers' dining room concerns, and found dinner in town at the outstanding Aroma Thyme Bistro, and the next day at European Deli. I would have given this review 5 stars but for the fact that the outdoor pool appears to be closed during the week. Since it was a very hot and humid couple of July days. We would have appreciated a dip in the pool.ore than that, we would have appreciated knowing that this facility would not be available when we made our reservation.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managemnt, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
It definitely sounds like you had a wonderfully relaxing getaway! We were glad to hear that you got a lot for your (Travelzoo voucher) money and appreciate you taking the time to share what you loved about our property. The resort’s outdoor pool is open daily throughout the summer season (weather permitting). Unfortunately, we were forced to close early several times last week due to some severe thunderstorms. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and hope that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellenville
10.8 mi away
Minnewaska Lodge
Minnewaska Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gardiner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
7.9 mi away
Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn New Paltz
Hampton Inn New Paltz
#2 of 5 in New Paltz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
15.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Monticello
BEST WESTERN Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
16.5 mi away
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honor's Haven Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honor's Haven Resort & Spa

Property: Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Address: 1195 Arrowhead Rd, Ellenville, NY 12428-2174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Ellenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ellenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Honor's Haven Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by rolling landscapes, lush gardens and a crystalline lake, Honor's Haven Resort & Spa can be found tucked away on over 200 acres in the heart of the Shawangunk Mountain Region; the gateway to the Catskills. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, Honor's Haven Resort & Spa is the ideal destination; combining multi-faceted conference facilities and wedding sites with a wide range of recreational opportunities and 232 well appointed rooms and suites. Offering countless catering options, this unique four season resort will make you next vacation or event nothing short of extraordinary! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Honor's Haven Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honor`s Haven Resort And Spa
Honor`s Haven Hotel Ellenville
Honors Haven Hotel
Honors Haven Ellenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing