We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Stay for a Cozy Intimate Treat”

Namaste Inn Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elizabethtown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Namaste Inn Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Gail and Ron have truly created a home away from home! We stayed here 3 nights July 4th weekend. The rooms are beautiful and clean, nice comfy bed...but what makes this place special are our hosts! Now I have to add that Gail makes the most scrumptious breakfasts! I mean a culinary feast. She will accommodate special dietary needs as well. You may gain a pound or two...but hey...plenty of ways to work them off on the trails! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twinstarsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Namaste Inn Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 63 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hosts have a very nice home with two rooms with en suite baths for guests. I stayed there in June and in March and had super recommendations for hikes, a cross country ski, and local restaurants. I now consider this my home in the 'daks!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOLLYPHILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Gail and Ron have a truly special place for a great stay in the Adirondacks! The room is beautiful and comfy, and also sparkling clean. The shower is very good, with hot and abundant water. The only thing is at night you could hear the TV from the room next door probably due to the proximity, but the couple staying there turned it off quickly so it wasn't a problem for us.
Breakfast was heavenly! She asked about our preferences the night before, and in the morning we enjoyed granola, blueberry muffins, waffles, sugar-free berry compote, all homemade, in addition to real NY maple syrup and organic milk and yogurt (plus sausages for my husband who is not vegetarian). 
To top it all, there's the most charming and inviting yoga room that the couple built on the attic. The room has all types of props, yoga videos and music and overlooks the garden, and its use is included with your stay! Perfect for exercise or meditation. Plus they're a non-smoking b&b. 
There's a no kids, no pets policy so it's ideal for couples - we enjoyed chatting with the other guests in the morning. 
Gail and Ron are very welcoming  hosts, attentive to all details of your stay. I was really sad we were only staying for 1 night, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deasoares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed at Namaste B&B in late November and had a great time. The home is very cozy, and immaculately clean. The beds are really comfortable with crisp white sheets and a beautiful hand made quilt. We spent some time shopping at some very fun and interesting shops. Ron and Gail are the best! We have been going to this B&B since it opened. Recommend highly!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phillyfreedom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a great stay with the Testas! Gail and Ron are lovely (we especially enjoyed our breakfast with them), the room was very clean and comfy (great shower and bed) and Elizabethtown was convenient to everything we wanted to do while visiting the Adirondacks. I definitely recommend the Namaste Inn!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed with Gail & Ron for 2 nights mid-week during the peak fall season, and we had a wonderful time. The room was lovely, the bed very comfortable, and the home-cooked breakfasts were delicious, but most importantly our hosts made us feel right at home. Though the weather was a bit drizzly, the foliage was fantastic, and Ron gave us suggestions for drives to see the best of it. Though Elizabethtown doesn't have the glamour of Lake Placid, it is nice and quiet, and is well located to drive to the lakes and mountains, and do walks.

Room Tip: There are only 2 rooms - we stayed in the blue room which apparently is a tiny bit bigger than the g...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael-Se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

WE felt that Gail and Ron were very professional but also very personal. They gave us advice about hiking and good places for lunch that was perfectly tuned to our goals.

We especially enjoyed the healthy delicious breakfasts, the resident dogs, the peaceful sunporch and gardens, and the good conversation.

Having lived in Japan and traveled and taught in China, we also enjoyed the zen touches and Buddha statues.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuitcaseKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabethtown
18.8 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#16 of 31 in Lake Placid
19 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Inn in Westport
The Inn in Westport
#1 of 3 in Westport
72 reviews
9.7 mi away
Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast
Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Keene Valley
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 14 in Lake Placid
337 reviews
9.6 mi away
RoosterComb Inn
RoosterComb Inn
#3 of 4 in Keene Valley
55 reviews
21.6 mi away
Blue Ridge Motel
Blue Ridge Motel
#1 of 3 in Schroon Lake
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Namaste Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Namaste Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 12 Footbridge Lane, Elizabethtown, NY 12932
Location: United States > New York > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Elizabethtown
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Adirondack Park, the Namaste Inn B&B features two air-conditioned guest rooms, each with a queen-sized bed. Each room has a private bath with large walk-in shower, cable TV, and high-speed wireless internet. A full country breakfast and the use of our well-equipped yoga room is included with your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing