We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, and accomodating”

Namaste Inn Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elizabethtown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Namaste Inn Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed September 10, 2011

The Testas literally saved my husband and me when we were stranded in Elizabethtown by hurricane Irene. The two of us were planning to stay in Keane Valley that night but because of road closures, could not make it to our B&B. The Testas graciously took us in and made us feel like we were at home. My husband and I had a wonderful time at Namaste-- our room was cozy and comfortable (we were in the Blue Room), the flat screen TV kept us posted on the hurricane's movement, the wifi kept us busy since we couldn't leave the house, the breakfast was delicious, and the Testas were so hospitable!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricandLeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 63 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

We enjoyed the Namaste Bed and Breakfast Inn. Gail and Ron Testa were wonderful hosts. A great breakfast was served each morning with special care given to our dietary limitations, which was very appreciated. We stayed twice this summer and after the first visit in June looked forward to our return trip in August. The Testas are extremely knowledgeable about the surrounding area and had good suggestions for dining, and day adventures. We will definately be back...A home away from home.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We've stayed in many B&Bs over the years, and in a really good competitor in E'town last year, and Namaste Inn will be the place we'll return to whenever we're in the area. Lovely and unfussy accommodations, terrific bed, delicious and bountiful breakfasts, and very helpful suggestions and directions from our hosts. Speaking of whom, Gail and Ron are more than welcoming; with no hint of obtrusiveness or artificial charm, it felt as though we'd been there before and they were so glad to see us again. Couldn't recommend it more highly.

Room Tip: Both rooms are lovely; the Blue Room is slightly roomier and has two windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggimaern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

My company has a client in Elizabethtown, NY. I was pleased to know Namaste was in the heart of Elizabethtown. I have spent multiple nights at the B&B over the last few months and I have been extremely satisfied. There is Wi-Fi available in the rooms which essential for me. The owners are extremely accommodating and take great care of you. The rooms are wonderful and extremely comfortable. Lastly, the breakfast is excellent and it is a great way to start day. I would recommend Namaste to anyone traveling for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnThompson23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

My husband and I went here to celebrate our first anniversary and we loved it. We found Namaste because we knew we wanted to stay in the Adirondack/Lake Champlain area in a B&B. The fall colors were still amazing even into October. This was the first time in a B&B for either of us and it was an awesome experience. Ron and Gail are very welcoming and friendly. The breakfasts were delicious, and they even accommodated our vegetarian needs. There was great conversation over breakfast each morning with the Testas and other guests. We stayed in the blue room which was very clean and comfortable. There is a decent selection of things to do in the area. We went to Vermont one day, and Lake Placid for dinner one night. Having never hiked a mountain before, Gail and Ron gave us plenty of information to help us find a smaller peak we could handle. They are very knowledgeable about the area. There is nothing we didn't like about this trip. We would recommend this place to anyone, and we have already talked about going back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Our stay with Ron and Gail was outstanding! We have stayed at many B&B's here in the States and in Europe and Namaste is right up there with the best. Set in the beautiful Adirondack Mountains, Namaste Inn is very clean and the rooms are adequately appointed. Their breakfasts are excellent, very fresh, and Ron and Gail eat with their guests. What a great way to get to know each other! It's like staying with "family".

Gail is a Yoga instructor and she has a room set up on the third floor that you can use...free of charge! Whether it's Yoga, meditation, or exercise this room will give you energy. We would highly recommend Namaste Inn for your next get-away.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caython
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

We've visted Namaste three times now and intend on visiting again. Ron and Gail host with ease and charm and the location is minutes away from fabulous hiking and biking trails. While Namaste is small, it is big on charm. Gail's homemade muffins help make the hot breakfast even better. Namaste is a fall staple for us!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Namaste Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Namaste Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 12 Footbridge Lane, Elizabethtown, NY 12932
Location: United States > New York > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Elizabethtown
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Adirondack Park, the Namaste Inn B&B features two air-conditioned guest rooms, each with a queen-sized bed. Each room has a private bath with large walk-in shower, cable TV, and high-speed wireless internet. A full country breakfast and the use of our well-equipped yoga room is included with your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing