We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful !!”

Trumpets Restaurant & Catering
Reserve with OpenTable
Trumpets Restaurant & Catering is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Eastport
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Eastport New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful !!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have eaten at Trumpets several times and have found the foos excellent as well as the service . The view from the windows looking over Eastport marina as well as part of Moriches bay to be soothing I would recommend trying them and looking at the menu carefully because their selection is very eclectic .

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    26
    16
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Long Island
Level Contributor
84 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Always a charmer”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a beautifully appointed waterfront restaurant. The atmosphere is warm, quaint & relaxing. The food & service are consistently outstanding. Well worth the drive. It's a favorite & I feel a bit spoiled having it so close to home. (Call to check hours in off season!)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NYDina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newyork
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A quite spot in the hamptons”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Trumpets is situated right on the South Bay. It is lovely viewing the water. The Prix Fixe lunch is delicious with many varied choices. You are never rushed when eating at Trumpets.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Trumpets Restaurant - Eastport, Long Island”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I have been going to Trumpets at once every time I spend a week in Eastport, luckily right up the street at A Victorian On The Bay, only a couple of blocks. Trumpets is a 5-Start restaurant, with views of Eastport Bay and Dune Road in Westhampton Beach directly across the bay. The food is outstanding and I immensely enjoyed a fantastic dinner with my niece and her significant other of clams, trout stuffed with crab, accompanied by fresh vegetables (sauteed) and a fabulous fresh lobster bisque soup. Dessert was a miraculous concoction of ice cream with fresh fruit and a rich cappuchino.

I highly recommend Trumpets to anyone visiting the south shore on Eastern Long Island.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
193 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL LOCATION”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a wonderful relaxing lunch on the outdoor dining area. Food and service were perfect. The views are so pristine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CTS_Knows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trumpets Restaurant & Catering also viewed

Westhampton Beach, Long Island
 
Center Moriches, Long Island
Center Moriches, Long Island
 
Westhampton, Hamptons
Speonk, Long Island
 

Been to Trumpets Restaurant & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing