We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem!”

Trumpets Restaurant & Catering
Reserve with OpenTable
Trumpets Restaurant & Catering is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Eastport
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Massapequa N.Y.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have been going here since it opened and love the ambiance, food, service and of course the view is spectacular! We travel here once a month from Massapequa to enjoy the price fixe lunch!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank meliusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    24
    16
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oakdale, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Afternoon Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Visited Trumpets in Eastport on a gloomy day in early January. The Atmosphere was serene and charming. We enjoyed the well prepared, fresh fish lunch we ordered from a Prix Fixe menu that includes a glass of wine and dessert. Please do add this restaurant to your 'to do list' and venture to Trumpets on the Bay in Eastport, Long Island.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank C21Realty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Bays, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“upscale place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

very pretty place ..upscale... white linen table cloths... nice atmosphere... on water....definitely a repeat go to place

Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy and Classy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

On our second night in Eastport, we ate at Trumpets. The atmosphere was warm and welcoming. Servers were attentive and professional and the food was very good. Wish we had gotten there in daylight because I'm sure the view was spectacular. The wine recommendations by our server were excellent. Desert of warm apple cake with butter pecan ice cream was perfect.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ronkonkoma, New York
Level Contributor
341 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Always the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Been coming here for many years, love to arrive early and have a drink at the bar . Always great conversation with the bartenders. The view is so beautiful and relaxing. The food is always fresh and delicious. The wait staff is great. Also the brunch is so good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trumpets Restaurant & Catering also viewed

Westhampton Beach, Long Island
 
East Quogue, Hamptons
Eastport, Long Island
 

Been to Trumpets Restaurant & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing