We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Review of East Syracuse Super 8 Motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Syracuse East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Syracuse East
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
A TripAdvisor Member
“Review of East Syracuse Super 8 Motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

My stay was great! The location was not the best, however, not as centrally located to Syracuse as I had hoped. The value was excellent, however, and I did not have any other complaints!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    55
    69
    55
    90
See reviews for
95
63
32
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
WEEHAWKEN
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

So happy to find a nice motel that allows your dog to stay without hassles. It makes short family trips so much easier.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank VALERIE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Catharines
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Domestic Hot Water (Shower & Basin) were TOO DANGEROUSLY HOT !!!
Most code recommend 120F although for seniors & kids 110F is recommended.
Scaulding could initiate a law suit.
Also a waste of energy.
V
Breakfast room way too small. Only 2 tables and 4 chairs ???.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gowanda, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel is the disgusting!!! Our room was horrible. There were holes in the wall. Bathroom was filthy, hair, dirt, the walls and door were stained. The pillows are so flat I had to use a blanket we brought. The chair in there was stained and smelled and probably 100 years old. We were supposed to stay 2 nights, but left after the first and if we didn't get in at 1:30am we would left right away. Breakfast was joke, didnt even have any coffee. This hotel should be ashamed to have such a dump!!! Pay a little extra and stay somewhere else. Will never stay at a super 8 again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#17 of 31 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 19 in East Syracuse
2.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
0.1 mi away
East Syracuse Inn
East Syracuse Inn
#12 of 19 in East Syracuse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.5 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Syracuse East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Syracuse East

Property: Super 8 Syracuse East
Address: 6620 Old Collamer Rd, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Syracuse East 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Syracuse East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Syracuse Super 8 Hotel East Syracuse
Super 8 East Syracuse
Super Eight East Syracuse
East Syracuse Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing