We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cafeteria tight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Good for the family, friendly staff, furniture made the isle tight, TV mounted towards the front of table leaving lots of empty space at the back. table protruded into the isle. To compensate for the lost space, it looks like a bench table was added next to it but it is only a foot and a half tall. There needs to be more tables in the cafe and openings need to be wider for people to get in and out of the cafe food room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Gavin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 663 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

The online descriptions of this Baymont Inn and Suites hotel paint a positive impression for the hotel - but since East Syracuse has many options in similar price ranges, this traveler recommends considering a different hotel, , unless your measure of a hotel is that there is a roof and a bed to sleep in.

The hotel itself: décor, cleanliness, small parking lot, breakfast, all were in need of an update. This lack-luster appearance translated into the attitude of the staff and management - average at best. The facility had few traditional amenities one might expect. There were issues with cleanliness, issues with infrastructure (AC didn't work, toilet broke, leaky faucets), and this traveler ended up having to change rooms during the course of a short stay...very inconvenient.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wizard0fWaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syny A, Manager at Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Please contact me at the hotel directly regarding your stay. I'd like to discuss these issues with you.

Thank you,

Tom Bailey
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The front desk was swamped on arrival. The clerk handled the crowd very well (I think her name was Nicky) & was very courteous to each client. She was very helpful with directions for us as well as a few others.The place was clean. The breakfast was good. The location was handy. I did book through a site & got a much better price than walk ins. It was pleasant enough we tried to stay there again a couple nights later when headed back the other direction but it was booked solid.

Room Tip: Book through an online service for best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snobalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We got this hotel on hotwire. We knew it was not a top notch hotel by the star rating of 2.5 on hotwire but from what hotwire indicates is a 2.5 star hotel we took a chance. This time we lost. There is no way this hotel is a 2.5 star rating. My husband and I have travelled a fair bit across the USA from Ontario to California and everything in between and this is by far the dirtiest and most unkempt hotel room we have ever stayed in. Thankfully the bed was clean (the only thing in the room that was) so we decided for one night we would stay. I would not let our 7 yr old son take a shower or bath and neither did my husband or I. The bathroom was disgusting and we tried to use it as little as possible. The hotel was sold out as were all the other hotels close by so when we tried to switch rooms we had no luck. There was a thick layer of dust on the armchair and the carpet was so dirty it turned our feet black from walking on it. there was a complimentary breakfast with cereal, waffles, pastries, juice and coffee. We were hesitant to eat anything but as we had a long drive ahead of us we did have some cereal and coffee. Our son wanted toast but the bread was stale as were the other pastries. We ate and ran! When we checked out I informed the front desk of dirty our room was. All I got was a mediocre "sorry" and that was it. I described what was wrong and how disgusting it was but the lady just shrugged and said sorry.
No matter how good the deal is, stay clear of this one.

Room Tip: Stay away is the best tip I can give.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syny A, Manager at Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

I apologize for your experience. Please contact me at the hotel directly so we can discuss these issues.

Thank you,
Tom Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank jef0424
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Geneva J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.1 mi away
Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#17 of 31 in Syracuse
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#21 of 31 in Syracuse
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn

Address: 6605 Old Collamer Road, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Price Range: $85 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located right off NYS Thruway I-90, the Best Western Plus offers a luxurious stay at an affordable price. In addition to its proximity to the thruway, the Best Western Plus is also just one mile away from I-81 and NY-481, minutes away from downtown Syracuse, the Syracuse Hancock International Airport (SYR), the New York State Fairgrounds, and Hancock Air Force Base. The Best Western Plus will exceed your travel expectations with its outstanding amenities and attentive staff who all share one common goal, to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Keep charged and connected in your newly renovated guest room with a large work space, complimentary Wi-Fi, and conveniently placed USB ports and outlets. Wake up to a fresh, hot complimentary breakfast that includes make your own waffles, eggs, meat, yogurt, and more. As our guest, you may also enjoy our social area with a large flat screen television, games, and a full kitchen. Our business center features a fully appointed work space with computers, printer, and other office supplies. Hosting a meeting? We’ve got you covered! Our meeting room, equipped with a Smart Board, is ideal for larger groups. Smaller conferences will be productive in our boardroom with a large screen for presenting. Further amenities include a fitness facility, 24-hour coffee station, and an ample wrap-around parking lot perfect for those traveling with buses and large trucks. In addition, each floor is equipped with an ice machine and a vending machine for your convenience. We are just minutes away from all that Syracuse has to offer! Plenty of restaurants in walking distance and many more just a short drive away. While you’re in town visit the Destiny USA Shopping and Entertainment Center, Turning Stone Casino, or attend a game at Syracuse University. You might enjoy a concert at the Lakeview Amphitheatre, War Memorial, or a show at the Landmark Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Syracuse - Carrier Circle i-90 Hotel East Syracuse
Hampton Inn Syracuse Ny
Hampton Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing