We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed in 207 for one night on July 28.

The room was equipped with a King size bed and was very clean. I like a soft pillow, but my wife hated them because she sleeps on the side. I had a lot of packages shipped there and the ladies at the reception were very nice and helpful when I spoke to them. The hotel comes with free breakfast (cereal, juice, coffee, hard-boiled eggs, make-your-own-waffles, bagels, muffins, sausages (the ones in McDonald's Egg McMuffin) and scrambled eggs. Everything was good except for the scrambled eggs which looked really processed and they tasted awful. I don't know what's in there, but eggs didn't look like they were the main ingredients!

I won't mind staying here next time to come to Syracuse.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wongjing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 667 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Unacceptably bad housekeeping. In fact, we were told by the front desk employee that they don't do housekeeping .

The first thing I noticed was the dirty shower/tub. Housekeeping was non-existent. I stayed here two nights. Showered the first morning there, went out for several hours and returned at around 5pm to find the room unserviced. Beds were not made, trash not collected, dirty towels still on the bathroom floor (they have a notice in the bathroom notifying guests to leave towels to be replaced on the floor).

We were headed out later that evening and had to shower again, so we had to call down to ask for fresh towels. Towels were dropped off (old ones weren't collected). On our way out, we asked the woman at the front desk if we could have housekeeping come by and service the room while we were gone. She said "Oh, we don't do that here". We had to just stare at her in disbelief until she said "oh, haha, don't worry about it, we'll take care of it."

We returned at about 11pm to find the room in exactly the state we left it in, they didn't even bring up fresh towels. The next morning, before we could shower (still without towels), we called again for towels and ended up waiting 30 minutes until I decided to shower and use hand towels to dry myself. Towels finally arrived after I had finished showering.

I have never in my life seen a hotel that "doesn't do" housekeeping. I will never stay at any Baymont again, and strongly recommend to others to find somewhere else to stay. The complete lack of customer care is asinine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The room was comfortable but not as large as what the name implies ("suites"). It was just a normal-sized hotel room with two double beds with not a lot of room for anything else. There was no fridge or microwave. The elevators would ding through each level. The room smelled like the cleaners sprayed Febreeze to mask whatever smell was there before. The shower had a powerful spray. Breakfast was from 6:00 - 9:00 a.m. I meandered down there at 9:15 and was pleasantly surprised that I was still able to have some items (eggs of course had been cleaned up), coffee was good. There were many hotels along the same road. Regatta Bar & Grille & Ruby Tuesdays were within a two minute walk. There is a roundabout near the hotel that if you didn't know which route you were taking could be a bit confusing. For the price, it was very good value.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room that's not directly in front of the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzysews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

will stay here again. great find. the front desk joe recommend a most excellent restaurant very close by. was pleasantly surprised with the the king bed.if you are interested I a lownoise well kept place to stay you have found it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa Or Terr... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Rosetta T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

free breakfast, easy access to I-90, and friendly staff. We will stay here again! Wish there was a pool, but it was not really necessary. We went to Rochester for the day and were able to hop right on the thruway! Rooms are clean and smell nice. Shower was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewagners92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#22 of 31 in Syracuse
316 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#3 of 19 in East Syracuse
608 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn

Address: 6605 Old Collamer Rd, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Price Range: $84 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located right off NYS Thruway I-90, the Best Western Plus offers a luxurious stay at an affordable price. In addition to its proximity to the thruway, the Best Western Plus is also just one mile away from I-81 and NY-481, minutes away from downtown Syracuse, the Syracuse Hancock International Airport (SYR), the New York State Fairgrounds, and Hancock Air Force Base. The Best Western Plus will exceed your travel expectations with its outstanding amenities and attentive staff who all share one common goal, to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Keep charged and connected in your newly renovated guest room with a large work space, complimentary Wi-Fi, and conveniently placed USB ports and outlets. Wake up to a fresh, hot complimentary breakfast that includes make your own waffles, eggs, meat, yogurt, and more. As our guest, you may also enjoy our social area with a large flat screen television, games, and a full kitchen. Our business center features a fully appointed work space with computers, printer, and other office supplies. Hosting a meeting? We’ve got you covered! Our meeting room, equipped with a Smart Board, is ideal for larger groups. Smaller conferences will be productive in our boardroom with a large screen for presenting. Further amenities include a fitness facility, 24-hour coffee station, and an ample wrap-around parking lot perfect for those traveling with buses and large trucks. In addition, each floor is equipped with an ice machine and a vending machine for your convenience. We are just minutes away from all that Syracuse has to offer! Plenty of restaurants in walking distance and many more just a short drive away. While you’re in town visit the Destiny USA Shopping and Entertainment Center, Turning Stone Casino, or attend a game at Syracuse University. You might enjoy a concert at the Lakeview Amphitheatre, War Memorial, or a show at the Landmark Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Syracuse - Carrier Circle i-90 Hotel East Syracuse
Hampton Inn Syracuse Ny
Hampton Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing