We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My stay at the Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Syracuse, New York
1 review
“My stay at the Hampton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

During my stay i experienced great customer service. My room was very clean. I had a great experience at this hampton inn. I would defiently come back and stay again and also reccomend for others to visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    204
    197
    66
    48
See reviews for
239
124
59
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I had been having a bad trip so far, traveling through construction on my way to Syracuse. I couldn't wait to just get into bed. When I arrived, I was told that the cot I requested was not available. Even though I was irritated, I tried to stay calm. I explained to the front desk clerk, Amanda, that my son had broken his leg and he really needed his own bed because we were traveling with four. Since we booked through Expedia, she said her system wouldn't let her change the room type. However, given our circumstances and the fact that they were not overly booked, she said she would be willing to give me an additional room free of charge so that we could sleep comfortably. She was extrememly understanding and kind, and I thanked her. She thanked me as well for letting her figure out the options before screaming at her like a lot of guests do. I really appreciated her help and kindness, and she went above and beyond what she was required to do. Most employees don't THANK you when you have additional requests, and I thought it was very kind. The room was great, breakfast was fine. I have no complaints. Overall, the customer service I received her will be the reason I will continue to stay at Hampton Inns!

Room Tip: They had no pool or restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regan W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We are so pleased Amanda was able to accommodate you and your family! We take pride in doing all we can for our guest, and are proud of Amanda for going the extra mile. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and we hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Had a nice stay at the Hampton Inn. The front desk help was more then helpful.When asking for
a place to eat for dinner. They not only gave us some ideas of where to dine. But they also had a menu for some of the restaurants that were close by.
The room was clean and neet. furnishings were dated but all in all a real nice stay. In the bathroom it seemed as they had done something to the tub. It was all bright like it was a new tub.
The last time I was here the but was ok but it would seem to me that they are making changes and all for the better.
Over all it was a real nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

The staff here is very accommodating at this location, great breakfast, and clean rooms. Staff was wonderful from check-in to the breakfast girl "Sue" in the morning. I would stay here everytime when visiting Syracuse

Room Tip: The room was smaller then most other hotels but we only used the room for sleep so it was not that b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HSteve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Made reservation on road through Hilton reservation line and was told would have roll away bed available for children. When got to hotel front desk attendant advised did not have to honor what reservation line promised and refused to get bed. The individual at first refused to identify self and only gave first name of Amanda. When advised planned to complain about rude and unprofessional behavior, she responded by stating she was not concerned as uncle owned hotel. If her claim is true I suggest her uncle look outside the family for help. After she refused to honor reservation, let hotel and went down to Doubletree where staff was very helpful and professional. Nice to see someone can get it right and cares about providing good service.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reganward, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience during your recent visit to our hotel. I want to personally apologize that the hotel could not accommodate your need or meet your expectations.

We want you to know your experience is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience and will be using this experience as a training tool for our future employees. You can be confident that we will follow up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again thank you for making us aware of your experience. We value you as a guest and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns!! I appreciate your feedback and we hope you will give us another chance should you return to our area in the future.

Sincerely,
Albert Jefferson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Creek, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

I sought out this hotel after a marvelous Hampton stay in Vestal, NY. Unfortunately this was an entirely different experience. Stark lobby, where we were given one key for a party of two. This led us to a very cold room, and when I turned the heat on, I got that smell of burning dust when you first get your furnace going. It is the smallest room I've stayed in outside Manhattan, and the Hilton Honors lapdesk had a layer of dust on it. Cheap towels. Facial soap only. A coffee table that tried to double as a workstation offered no chair. Outlets were not well-placed for working. With so many outstanding accommodations available, it's too bad I ended up here. It should also be noted that this area is pretty much hotels only, there wasn't much else around.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reganward, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. I want to personally apologize that the hotel accommodations interfered with your comfort.

We want our guest to have the best stay possible where everything is in perfect working order. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry you were disappointed in the condition of your guest room. We are following up on your concerns so that others will not be disappointed as you were.

Again thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts, we value you as a guest. Please feel free to come back and stay with us so that we may demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely,
Albert Jefferson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed one night on our way west on the New York Thruway. I have stayed at this Hampton Inn before as well as other hotels in the Carrier circle area of Syracuse. I generally like Hampton Inns, this one is just OK. It is older than most of the other Hamptons I have stayed in and it shows. It is still clean and comfortable with a friendly staff although the desk help did seem less friendly than usual. The breakfast was decent. Since it was an off weekend there was plenty of room in the breakfast area and the room rates were reasonable.

The location is either Excellent or not so great depending on why you are in the area. If you are passing through on the New York State Thruway, this is an excellent choice. It is very convenient to exit 35. There is not much around except other hotels, so it is quiet and feels safer than some other areas of Syracuse. There are a couple of places to eat within walking distance or a short drive, but there is not a large selection. If you want to experience the city of Syracuse this is not a good choice. You will have to drive some to find more interesting food, activities or sites. If you are there to visit Syracuse University it is about a 10 or 15 minute drive.

There are a number of chain hotels very close to this Hampton Inn. I have stayed at four of the less expensive ones. While they were all OK, the Hampton Inn is more comfortable; the staff is friendlier and has a better breakfast.

Be aware, there are a number of events during the year in Syracuse which will fill up all the hotels in the Carrier Circle area (East Syracuse). Syracuse University parent’s weekend and graduation are two; I imagine the State Fair is another. During these times, the prices will be high and the breakfast area crowded. You won’t feel you are getting a good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DJNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.5 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.1 mi away
Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#17 of 31 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn

Property: Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn
Address: 6605 Old Collamer Rd, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located right off NYS Thruway I-90, the Best Western Plus offers a luxurious stay at an affordable price. In addition to its proximity to the thruway, the Best Western Plus is also just one mile away from I-81 and NY-481, minutes away from downtown Syracuse, the Syracuse Hancock International Airport (SYR), the New York State Fairgrounds, and Hancock Air Force Base. The Best Western Plus will exceed your travel expectations with its outstanding amenities and attentive staff who all share one common goal, to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Keep charged and connected in your newly renovated guest room with a large work space, complimentary Wi-Fi, and conveniently placed USB ports and outlets. Wake up to a fresh, hot complimentary breakfast that includes make your own waffles, eggs, meat, yogurt, and more. As our guest, you may also enjoy our social area with a large flat screen television, games, and a full kitchen. Our business center features a fully appointed work space with computers, printer, and other office supplies. Hosting a meeting? We’ve got you covered! Our meeting room, equipped with a Smart Board, is ideal for larger groups. Smaller conferences will be productive in our boardroom with a large screen for presenting. Further amenities include a fitness facility, 24-hour coffee station, and an ample wrap-around parking lot perfect for those traveling with buses and large trucks. In addition, each floor is equipped with an ice machine and a vending machine for your convenience. We are just minutes away from all that Syracuse has to offer! Plenty of restaurants in walking distance and many more just a short drive away. While you’re in town visit the Destiny USA Shopping and Entertainment Center, Turning Stone Casino, or attend a game at Syracuse University. You might enjoy a concert at the Lakeview Amphitheatre, War Memorial, or a show at the Landmark Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Syracuse - Carrier Circle i-90 Hotel East Syracuse
Hampton Inn Syracuse Ny
Hampton Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing