We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We dont normally stay at Hampton Inns but had heard they were quite nice for non-luxury stays. If you like soft but not firm, the bedding was nice and washing all of the bedding instead of just the sheets is a nice touch.

Food was ok and the room was quiet despite being packed with Antique Car Show folks and their cars.

The bathroom was horrible. It seemed like it was done over 25 years ago, and not maintained. Tile and grout was dirty and shower tub was stained. The sink and cabinets were poor quality and with extremely small area and no place to store toiletries. The cabinet below the sink was made of CARDBOARD.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jephm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (652)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 652 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2012

First - let me tell you - you have to be driving slowly and really looking or you will miss the hotel - their sign is actually obscured by another sign in front of it - would suggest that if possible the sign be raised higher.

Once we made it there (had to turn around) - the hotel staff were phenominal. Very pleasant, greated us, got us to our room with speed and efficiency.

Room was beautiful, clean and comfy. No complaints at all.

Breakfast was tasty and included. Again - staff were excellent.

We merely spent 1 night here as we were attending a concert in Syracuse. Would most definitely stay again. Excellent accomodations, staff and service - and now I know how to find you!
Thank you for another lovely Hampton Inn stay!

Room Tip: We really did not choose - we had a king and it was great
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigtink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Syracuse - Carrier Circle I-90 for three nights while on vacation. Our stay was pleasant with no problems. This Hampton Inn is different structurally than the average Hampton Inn. The lobby and breakfast area are very small. There is no 'sitting' area or pool. The elevators are in the center of the 1st floor.

Because of the small breakfast area, it was crowded during most of the time breakfast was served with people waiting for a empty table. The only other drawback was that there was no butter or regular yogurt. The only yogurt available had artificial sweeteners added.

On the plus side, each room had a small bin for recyclables as did the breakfast area.

We would stay here again when visiting the Syracuse area. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lamp56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Let me begin by saying the location of this hotel is excellent. We were coming from NH and wanted to stay overnight in the Syracuse area,. We were to pick up a new puppy the next morning in the Lake Geneva area. Not having to go into the city to find a decent play to stay was a relief. The location couldn't have been better.

We had no reservations and got a room for about $130 or so, including taxes. The rate was better than what we found at Expedia or other travel websites. Check-in was fast and friendly. The room was spotless and in great condition. The mattresses were pillow-top style and extremely comfortable. The room was ice cold even though it was 90+ degrees out, just the way we like it for sleeping. The A/C was working like a charm.

The bathroom was decent, well designed and well lit, and shower had plenty of hot water with very good water pressure. The room was practically soundproof and we had a quiet night's sleep.They had a small breakfast area where they had eggs, waffles, cereals, danish,fruit, muffins , juices and 4 flavors of coffee, all free of charge.

I can't say enough about this place. We have stayed in some terrible hotels lately. This was a pleasant surprise. To management and staff, I say GREAT JOB! You have an outstanding establishment and this will be my first choice if ever we are in the area again. Your attention to detail is very much noticed and appreciated.

BRAVO

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LostinBohol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed for one night on our way to Boston. We were able to get an excellent rate using AAA.
We are faithful Hampton Inn customers, but were left a little disappointed in the decor and comfort. The mattress was still firm despite the mattress pad. Also, the AC unit was a tad loud. It would kick on and off all night. We were able to adjust the temp and fan speed, but couldn't turn on a fan only setting.
Breakfast was delicious as usual. :)
Out of all of the Hamptons we've stayed in this one is in most need of room makeovers.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The hotel is in a small "village" of hotels, and we chose this based on a good experience the night before in a different Hampton Inn.

Check Inn was quick and the staff were very helpful. We were given a room on the second floor. It was very small, and when we had made the sofabed, the chair was wedged between the sofa bed and desk. the room was clean, though. We didn't mind too much as we were spending only one night. As the hotel was some distance from the road, it was very quiet. Beds were comfortable.

The breakfast was served in the somewhat uninspired lobby area. Food was nothing special, a small selection of baked goods, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal and tea/coffee and juice. But it was included in the room rate, as was wi-fi and parking.
There is a fitness room and coin laundry, plus some vending machines.

There were many restaurants in the area, several within walking distance.

Service was good, and the hotel was clean, but the standard reminded me more of a motel. Perfectly OK place to spend one night, though and quite reasonable rates, but will probably choose another hotel on our way back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erschel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

My husband, two young daughters (4 and 2) and I stayed at the Hampton Inn for one night in November 2011. Check-in was very efficient and the desk people friendly. We were able to use a trolley to bring our bags up to our room. The room was clean and the beds comfortable, the shower had good pressure. Breakfast in the dining room the next morning (included) was fabulous! Fresh eggs, bacon, potatoes, a variety of breads for toasting and condiments, yogurt, cereal, muffins, donuts, fruit, free coffee refills. The dining staff treated our girls very well. All in all, a very good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank schoune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.1 mi away
Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#16 of 31 in Syracuse
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
94 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.5 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn

Address: 6605 Old Collamer Road, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Price Range: $86 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located right off NYS Thruway I-90, the Best Western Plus offers a luxurious stay at an affordable price. In addition to its proximity to the thruway, the Best Western Plus is also just one mile away from I-81 and NY-481, minutes away from downtown Syracuse, the Syracuse Hancock International Airport (SYR), the New York State Fairgrounds, and Hancock Air Force Base. The Best Western Plus will exceed your travel expectations with its outstanding amenities and attentive staff who all share one common goal, to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Keep charged and connected in your newly renovated guest room with a large work space, complimentary Wi-Fi, and conveniently placed USB ports and outlets. Wake up to a fresh, hot complimentary breakfast that includes make your own waffles, eggs, meat, yogurt, and more. As our guest, you may also enjoy our social area with a large flat screen television, games, and a full kitchen. Our business center features a fully appointed work space with computers, printer, and other office supplies. Hosting a meeting? We’ve got you covered! Our meeting room, equipped with a Smart Board, is ideal for larger groups. Smaller conferences will be productive in our boardroom with a large screen for presenting. Further amenities include a fitness facility, 24-hour coffee station, and an ample wrap-around parking lot perfect for those traveling with buses and large trucks. In addition, each floor is equipped with an ice machine and a vending machine for your convenience. We are just minutes away from all that Syracuse has to offer! Plenty of restaurants in walking distance and many more just a short drive away. While you’re in town visit the Destiny USA Shopping and Entertainment Center, Turning Stone Casino, or attend a game at Syracuse University. You might enjoy a concert at the Lakeview Amphitheatre, War Memorial, or a show at the Landmark Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Groupon, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Syracuse - Carrier Circle i-90 Hotel East Syracuse
Hampton Inn Syracuse Ny
Hampton Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing