We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Of the many choices, one of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
SpecialK55
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Of the many choices, one of the best”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Affordable, simple, clean, quiet, close to meetings. Of all the choices I had (and there are many) this IS one of the best for my business needs.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpecialK55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reganward, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
We are happy to hear that we were able to accomodate you during your stay and hope to remain your "Best" choice as we welcome you for your future business needs! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    211
    200
    68
    48
See reviews for
253
134
61
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Used points for this stay. Rooms are huge and clean. Bed was very comfy. Breakfast was very good. Only complaint was that tv was small given the size of he room and proximity to the bed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thumper114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reganward, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank your for taking the time to give us your kind feedback. We always value the opinons of our guests and take them into consideration to help us make improvements that further our guest service. Again, we are truly happy we suited your needs during your stay and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Evelyn answered the phone when I called from the road to make our reservation, and was at the desk (and baking chocolate chip cookies) when we arrived. This is an older building that has been renovated, and it the rooms are small. The down comforters give the beds a lumpy look but basically things are in good shape. After taxes being added in, our two double bed room was $141. It seems a little steep but this is a pricey area.

Evelyn's smiling, friendly face made me glad I stayed here. I hope her supervisors read this and figure out the treasure they have. Way to go, Evelyn!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chardob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reganward, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
We appreciate your kind comments and have relayed them to Evelyn, as she was overjoyed. We strive to find personalities like her's to add that something extra to your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to tell us your feedback. It is our customers reviews that truly let us know how we are doing and where we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Joe was waiting for us with a smile upon our arrival. Got the room we asked for. A great place for Syracuse/Waterloo shoppers. We'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reganward, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
We appreciate your kind thoughts and have relayed them to Joe! Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to having you back as our guest soon!

Jay A. Utting
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

My family of 4 and parents stayed overnight at this hotel on our way home from a vacation in New England. The hotel room was a bit small. The bathroom was very small with little sink room for this family or 4. The beds were comfortable but the walls of the room were thin. We heard planes taking off throughout the night. Also, an extremely large group of kids and adults arrived late and created a lot of noise both outside and inside the hotel, making it difficult to sleep. The breakfast area was too small to begin with, thus it could not accomodate everyone easily. We ended up just getting a small box of cereal and a banana to eat on the road. Just coming from stay at a Hampton Inn around New England, this experience was a bit disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bertachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reganward, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. Although our bathrooms are of smaller size than the newer Hampton Inns, we are confident that our planned renovations will make a huge impact in this area. We also apologize for the noise disturbance you experienced. We do try to keep the larger groups away from the individual travelers to minimize their impact on other guests. We hope that you will stay with us again and at that time, please do not hesitate to request a room in a quite area away from any large groups we may have and we will do our best to accommodate you. Thank you again for letting us know about your stay. It is only with honest feedback that we can have an accurate account of how we are doing and where we can improve.

Sincerely,
Albert Jefferson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I'm a fan of Hampton Inns - many of them are quite comfortable & clean, rivaling hotels that cost much more. This one is firmly stuck in the 70s, and not in a good way. There is no closet - just an armoire made from cheap-looking pressboard. There is an LCD TV, but PPV is a hard sell, requiring several clicks to get to regular programming. The bathroom was clean but tiny and old. The tub was rather worn and gave it a shabby appearance. The tile grout was either nasty looking or redone in places. The desk area was fine, if dank and uninviting, and the HVAC unit was rather noisy. Everything in the room had an antiquated, worn feeling about it. On the plus side, at least the bed was somewhat comfortable.

There is a sign at the elevator indicating that some sort of renovations are underway, but I saw no evidence of that. The breakfast area had coffee and continental breakfast fare, which I didn't take advantage of mostly because the bananas looked nasty.

My rate was $122/nite - in retrospect, the hotel should be ashamed of charging more than $100/nite for the quality it's providing.

If you're an HHonors member, opt for the Hilton Garden Inn - it's a bit farther away from Carrier Circle, but you'll get a better, newer room in a quieter location.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BuffaloPundit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reganward, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you, for taking the time to tell us your concerns about your last visit. We agree with the sprit of your review and as indicated by our signs we are upgradeing our property. We are putting in new inlays into all our tubs and not only that, but upgrading all areas of the rooms to very mordern look.

We are indevering to do these changes with minimal impact on our guest. We are pleased that this was the case with your stay. However, we apologize and hope you will give us a second look in the future.

Sincerely,
Albert Jefferson, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, New York
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

This Hampton was unique at one time. Last year they offered a manager's snack and beverage after 5PM. Now they only have cookies and coffee. However more has changed at this location. The breakfast is just OK; the food items seem to have been downgraded. I also had the unfortunate experience of having one pillow out of three which smelled of previous body odor. I think that this location is under new management. The old manager had higher standards.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reganward, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are sorry to hear that our breakfast items were not to your liking. We continue to meet and exceed Hilton's high standards for our breakfast requirements. But if you have any special requests, please let us know and we would be happy to do anything in our capabilities to honor them.

Our housekeeping staff works hard to ensure all guests have a clean and fresh room. We apologize we fell short with your stay. We have addressed this issue with our housekeeping staff as a training opportunity and will continue to use the standards we have set in place.

We have had fun putting on our Managers reception for our guests and am happy to hear that you looked forward to them. This may be something we look into doing again in the future. The Management team has enjoyed years of service and hope to continue serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Albert Jefferson, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.5 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#18 of 32 in Syracuse
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn

Property: Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn
Address: 6605 Old Collamer Road, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located right off NYS Thruway I-90, the Best Western Plus offers a luxurious stay at an affordable price. In addition to its proximity to the thruway, the Best Western Plus is also just one mile away from I-81 and NY-481, minutes away from downtown Syracuse, the Syracuse Hancock International Airport (SYR), the New York State Fairgrounds, and Hancock Air Force Base. The Best Western Plus will exceed your travel expectations with its outstanding amenities and attentive staff who all share one common goal, to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Keep charged and connected in your newly renovated guest room with a large work space, complimentary Wi-Fi, and conveniently placed USB ports and outlets. Wake up to a fresh, hot complimentary breakfast that includes make your own waffles, eggs, meat, yogurt, and more. As our guest, you may also enjoy our social area with a large flat screen television, games, and a full kitchen. Our business center features a fully appointed work space with computers, printer, and other office supplies. Hosting a meeting? We’ve got you covered! Our meeting room, equipped with a Smart Board, is ideal for larger groups. Smaller conferences will be productive in our boardroom with a large screen for presenting. Further amenities include a fitness facility, 24-hour coffee station, and an ample wrap-around parking lot perfect for those traveling with buses and large trucks. In addition, each floor is equipped with an ice machine and a vending machine for your convenience. We are just minutes away from all that Syracuse has to offer! Plenty of restaurants in walking distance and many more just a short drive away. While you’re in town visit the Destiny USA Shopping and Entertainment Center, Turning Stone Casino, or attend a game at Syracuse University. You might enjoy a concert at the Lakeview Amphitheatre, War Memorial, or a show at the Landmark Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Syracuse - Carrier Circle i-90 Hotel East Syracuse
Hampton Inn Syracuse Ny
Hampton Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing