We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband and I were very road weary from our two wheeled vacation and realized we were not going to make it to our home. he reservation staff was completely understanding and very helpful. Upon arrival at the hotel we were extremely happy that we had made the right decision to spend the night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

We do appreciate your kind feedback and that you enjoyed your overnight visit to Syracuse. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with the Trip Advisor community and we hope to see you again.

Jennifer Czarniewicz
Assistant General Manager
jczarniewicz@tramzhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 763 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed one night while travelling through Syracuse. The hotel is clean and nicely laid out in the lobby and dining room areas. The rooms are small, but adequate for a hotel room when travelling. The rooms are clean and have all the basic necessities - good air conditioning/heat, Free wifi, t.v., nice bathroom, good toiletries. I have stayed in hotels that probably deemed themselves better than the Best Western that were far more uncomfortable. I got a great deal for a one night stay as a stopping point along the thruway. Very close proximity to 90 and a safe place to stop and explore.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your great review. I am very happy that you enjoyed the hotel and our amenities. I sincerely appreciate your comments and will enjoy sharing them with my team. Please let me know if I can be of service in the future.

Jennifer Czarniewicz
Assistant General Manager
jczarniewicz@tramzhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The staff were helpful and polite and the complimentary breakfast was well above average. Good WiFi service.The rooms were clean and quiet but in need of sprucing up (industrial brown carpets looked grungy and had stains). The main problem I had is that the A/C system in my original room was barely working and noisy even after the repair man had a look at it. They gave me a new room for the 2nd night and that A/C unit chugged away from 10 pm to 4 am and the temp never got below 76F so the room remained hot/humid.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank johnfX524TU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay. I am happy to hear your comments about the staff and our full breakfast buffet. I am sorry to hear about the trouble you had with the air conditioning during your visit. I do hope you stay with us the next time you are in the Syracuse area and give us the opportunity to provide you with a comfortable room and a great night’s sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Clean room, helpful staff, a super-comfortable bed and complete breakfast. What's not to like? Very close to the highway with parking close to the rooms thanks to 8 entrances but get a map as the layout is confusing. This was the best hotel of our summer on the road!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bradd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel. I greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community and I am happy to hear that you found our hotel the best of your summer on the road! I sincerely hope that you will return to Syracuse and stay with us sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised when we got to this hotel. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable, everything worked well, pool was pleasant and breakfast was plentiful. This is an old hotel that was run by another chain and had become quite run down when we last visited several years ago. The halls and stairwells show their age but they have done a great job bringing it back to life. We stayed on the 3rd floor with no elevator access so might not work for anyone with mobility issues but most of the hotel was accessible. WIFI worked well for email and web browsing. Was even given a free drink coupon at check in. Will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor at the far back. Quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherib0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for taking time to share this great review about your recent stay with us. I'm glad your room was comfortable and you had a chance to use the pool and enjoy breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again when you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

No hot tub or spa but the fittness center has 2 treadmills and some weights. Pool is clean lots of chlorine! Close to everything, staff is so nice. Beds are comfy quiet hotel. Breakfast has eggs, saugsage and french toast some more fresh items might be nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for taking time to share about your recent experience at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us and that you enjoyed your comfy bed and our friendly employee! Please come and see us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The location is great you can get anywhere around Syracuse within a reasonable about of time. We stay at this hotel often and we really do usually enjoy it. Recently though they have closed the hot tub which we were not told about at booking and found out the hard way. It is really nice to have a hot breakfast included. Rooms are clean and quite comfortable.

We also had a sports group staying on the same floor...usually we would put up with the noise but this time they were sitting in the hall using it as a social gathering place at 10:30. We called the front desk and they were quick to respond.

Room Tip: Do not ask for around the pool it is loud until closing and ask for the newer wing is the place to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry you were not informed about the hot tub at the time of booking through Best Western. Our hot tub has been closed since the end of 2013 and has been removed from all of our websites. We do still have our indoor heated pool for your enjoyment. I hope this does not deter you from future visits to our hotel and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#21 of 31 in Syracuse
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle
Quality Inn Syracuse Carrier Cir...
#16 of 19 in East Syracuse
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle

Address: 6555 Old Collamer Rd S, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1299 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Price Range: $76 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable, yet affordable Syracuse hotel offers abundant amenities, pet-friendly accommodations and convenient access to Syracuse University. Conveniently located near many of the area's businesses and organizations, you can make the most of your business trip at this Syracuse hotel. Enjoy just a short commute, Time Warner Cable, John Deere, Sara Lee Food Services, Bristol Myers Squibb and many more corporate offices. Visiting the area's students and faculty? Syracuse University, Le Moyne College, SUNY ESF and Columbia College are all just minutes away. The Oncenter, home to many conventions as well as the War Memorial Event Center, are also nearby. Both business travelers and leisurely vacationers will appreciate being near so many of the area's exciting attractions. Destiny USA is less than six miles from the hotel and offer world renown shopping, entertainment and gourmet food. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy being just miles from NBT Bank Stadium and the Carrier Dome, and those looking for a thrill will have convenient access to Turning Stone Casino and Syracuse Fairgrounds. Play or unwind in the indoor heated pool. Many guests also delight in the many other abundant amenities, including an exercise facility, The Roundabout Tavern on site, guest laundry, a business center, free parking and 24hour coffee available. Unwind and get a great night's sleep in the comfortable and spacious rooms at this pet-friendly Syracuse hotel. Enjoy wonderful amenities, such as flat screen TV with cable television, free WiFi Internet access, a coffeemaker, a refrigerator, room service and much more. Wake up each morning to a delicious complimentary full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Best Western Plus-Carrier Circle Hotel East Syracuse
Holiday Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing