We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK. Average older hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here over the Christmas holiday, checking in on Christmas Eve, and staying a couple more nights after that.

The pool and spa were closed. I was informed the spa was closed beforehand, but not the pool.

When we arrived, we were given a 2 double bed room as we had requested. We had a lot of difficulty with the door, so I asked about that. Seeing as no one wants to call a maint guy out on Christmas eve to fix a door and they had lots of other rooms, the desk offered me another room. Since my son decided to stay at Grandma's house (the pool being closed may have influenced that decision), we asked for a king room, and we were accommodated. The door on the king room was tricky, but we managed. Much better than the double was. Both rooms were OK. Minor defects were clearly visible in both rooms, but nothing that would keep me away. A little stain on the carpet here, a little wall paper issue there. There was a little hole in the upholstery on the couch. Both rooms had refrigerators. Linens were clean and nice. But the plumbing worked. The heat worked. It was very quiet. The bed was comfortable. Wifi was blazing fast and very easy to connect. The hotel smelled OK. You could smell the toaster from the breakfast in the morning going down the hall outside our room.

First (Christmas) morning's breakfast was not a hot breakfast. We'd been warned at check-in the breakfast would be cold to give staff a break on Christmas morning. Yogurt, bagels, pastries, cereals, milk and juice were available. That was fine.

The other mornings we had hot breakfast. The eggs were ok. Sausages looked like brown and serve. (ok by me). There was french toast, and it was a bit crunchy when we got to breakfast. The 26th, it was nearly inedible. Still crunchy on the edges on the 27th. There were hot cinnamon buns available on the 27th, too. I think these had all been on the steam tray a long time. A staff member came by and collected our plates when we were done. Very polite and nice.

Everyone overall was nice. The front desk, the breakfast, the groundskeeper shoveling snow, and the room cleaning ladies.

I never heard the plows inside that were pretty loud outdoors, or the highway for that matter. This hotel is very nearly next the I-90. It was quiet inside, loud outside. They did a reasonable job with the snow.

Plus one for pleasant staff. The rest is OK.

Room Tip: 400's with ODD numbers are on the first floor, and face away from the pool. Close to parking, n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We greatly appreciate it when our guests share their experience with us and provide us with things they did and did not like about their stay. It means a lot that you stayed with us over the holidays and I am sorry you did not leave feeling like you had a great experience. Next time you are in the area we would love the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 774 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

Our stay was Monday 12/23/2013
We had room 406 a king bed with a couch. The room was clean and fairly large. Pet Friendly ($25 fee). Originally we were given room 400 but that had a broken door handle, we could not get into the room, but a quick trip to the front desk and Scott gave us a new room. No big deal.
I asked for a room in the back left of the Hotel because just across the street is a small wooded area of undeveloped land that the dogs could use.
Scott gave us 406, Perfect! It was just a short walk out the door and across the street.
Location is just 1 minute off the I-90. Free hot breakfast & free in room internet.Overall we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drdavid5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

I am so glad to hear that Scott did such a wonderful job making sure all of your needs were taken care of for you and your four legged companions! Your pets are part of your family and making sure they are just as comfortable as the rest of the family is very important to us!
We hope you visit again in the new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This hotel is very conveniently located near Thruway Exit and easy access to Syracuse and nearby businesses. There are several very good restaurants within a short distance. I have stayed at other hotels in this area and always find this hotel the most competitive and consistently comfortable. Friendly Staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay. There are other options in the area and we do pride ourselves on being clean and comfortable with one of the friendliest staffs around at a great value. That's what keeps our regulars coming back and earns our new guests everyday! Hopefully your travels bring you to the area soon and we get another chance to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel passing through and were very happy. The rooms were typical hotel rooms; clean and comfortable. There was a hot breakfast which was good.
Check in was quick and the staff was very friendly. The layout was a little confusing but the manager helped us find our room and she was very patient with us. We will definitely return when we travel to our daughters.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maddiesmeemaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

We really appreciate your nice review about your recent stay. I do remember you and I am so glad I was able to help you while you were here. I hope you had a nice visit with your daughter and I look forward to seeing you on your next trip out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We were in town for High school State Championship soccer game. Staff very friendly room very comfortable. Hot tub temp was just right and the kids got to swim in the pool. Staff recommended a local place to eat that was very good and near by. We went to breakfast in the morning and there were many items to choose from. Also all evening coffee tea and hot chocolate were available. checkout was quick and easy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review. We take great pride in our hotel and our staff and we are pleased when our guests take the time to let us and everyone else know! Hopefully you get the chance for a longer visit in the future. We look forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We were on a road trip from Ottawa to New York City and the weather became very unpleasant so we decided to find a place to spend the night and continue our trip the next day. We pulled in late in the evening and worried that they wouldn't have any room to accommodate us. Fortunately the pleasant front desk clerk offered us a nice and quiet room with a king size bed, for 90 dollars for the night. This price included a breakfast for two the next morning. The room was large and very comfortable. The fan was a bit noisy so we opted to turn it off completely; luckily this didn't affect our comfort level in any way. We had a quick bite to eat in the restaurant/bar area before turning in for the night. Both the food and service were very good. In fact, the overall service at the hotel was wonderful rom the moment we arrived until the moment we left. This is a top notch 3 star hotel. We would not hesitate to recommend it to our friends. We would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jammyisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

After reading your review I couldn't help but smile. I love when our guests have such a great experience and share it with all of our readers to let them know what they can expect during their own visit. Trip Advisor is a trusted source for a lot of travelers and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let everyone know about your stay.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Two tired old folks stopped In and were treated like royalty. Front desk people Karen and Kate, as good as they come. Karen walked us to our room. Room, beautiful, comfortable, definitely 3 Star - Plus. Nice light dinner, After a great sleep, my husband went out to clean the snow off the car, only to find it had already been done by staff. The hotel is beautiful! we're happy to find a place we know we can count on. Thanks also to the delightful manager whom we met in the a.m. We did make one complaint about the toilet, and there was someone at the door within 10 - 15 min.. Never encountered that kind of speed before. This is a first class place with a beautiful lobby and pool area. Food service was good, everything was clean and sharply presented.,

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cstakel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you so much for writing your wonderful review. It is such a pleasure to hear from our guests when our staff members have made such an impression. I know Karen and Kaitilin were more than happy to help you during your stay. Roger mentioned your conversation the following morning and enjoyed talking with you.
Please stop in again the next time you are traveling in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#21 of 31 in Syracuse
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
593 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle
Quality Inn Syracuse Carrier Cir...
#16 of 19 in East Syracuse
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle

Address: 6555 Old Collamer Rd S, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1299 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Price Range: $74 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable, yet affordable Syracuse hotel offers abundant amenities, pet-friendly accommodations and convenient access to Syracuse University. Conveniently located near many of the area's businesses and organizations, you can make the most of your business trip at this Syracuse hotel. Enjoy just a short commute, Time Warner Cable, John Deere, Sara Lee Food Services, Bristol Myers Squibb and many more corporate offices. Visiting the area's students and faculty? Syracuse University, Le Moyne College, SUNY ESF and Columbia College are all just minutes away. The Oncenter, home to many conventions as well as the War Memorial Event Center, are also nearby. Both business travelers and leisurely vacationers will appreciate being near so many of the area's exciting attractions. Destiny USA is less than six miles from the hotel and offer world renown shopping, entertainment and gourmet food. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy being just miles from NBT Bank Stadium and the Carrier Dome, and those looking for a thrill will have convenient access to Turning Stone Casino and Syracuse Fairgrounds. Play or unwind in the indoor heated pool. Many guests also delight in the many other abundant amenities, including an exercise facility, The Roundabout Tavern on site, guest laundry, a business center, free parking and 24hour coffee available. Unwind and get a great night's sleep in the comfortable and spacious rooms at this pet-friendly Syracuse hotel. Enjoy wonderful amenities, such as flat screen TV with cable television, free WiFi Internet access, a coffeemaker, a refrigerator, room service and much more. Wake up each morning to a delicious complimentary full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Best Western Plus-Carrier Circle Hotel East Syracuse
Holiday Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing