We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We were in town for High school State Championship soccer game. Staff very friendly room very comfortable. Hot tub temp was just right and the kids got to swim in the pool. Staff recommended a local place to eat that was very good and near by. We went to breakfast in the morning and there were many items to choose from. Also all evening coffee tea and hot chocolate were available. checkout was quick and easy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review. We take great pride in our hotel and our staff and we are pleased when our guests take the time to let us and everyone else know! Hopefully you get the chance for a longer visit in the future. We look forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 763 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

We were on a road trip from Ottawa to New York City and the weather became very unpleasant so we decided to find a place to spend the night and continue our trip the next day. We pulled in late in the evening and worried that they wouldn't have any room to accommodate us. Fortunately the pleasant front desk clerk offered us a nice and quiet room with a king size bed, for 90 dollars for the night. This price included a breakfast for two the next morning. The room was large and very comfortable. The fan was a bit noisy so we opted to turn it off completely; luckily this didn't affect our comfort level in any way. We had a quick bite to eat in the restaurant/bar area before turning in for the night. Both the food and service were very good. In fact, the overall service at the hotel was wonderful rom the moment we arrived until the moment we left. This is a top notch 3 star hotel. We would not hesitate to recommend it to our friends. We would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jammyisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

After reading your review I couldn't help but smile. I love when our guests have such a great experience and share it with all of our readers to let them know what they can expect during their own visit. Trip Advisor is a trusted source for a lot of travelers and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let everyone know about your stay.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Two tired old folks stopped In and were treated like royalty. Front desk people Karen and Kate, as good as they come. Karen walked us to our room. Room, beautiful, comfortable, definitely 3 Star - Plus. Nice light dinner, After a great sleep, my husband went out to clean the snow off the car, only to find it had already been done by staff. The hotel is beautiful! we're happy to find a place we know we can count on. Thanks also to the delightful manager whom we met in the a.m. We did make one complaint about the toilet, and there was someone at the door within 10 - 15 min.. Never encountered that kind of speed before. This is a first class place with a beautiful lobby and pool area. Food service was good, everything was clean and sharply presented.,

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cstakel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you so much for writing your wonderful review. It is such a pleasure to hear from our guests when our staff members have made such an impression. I know Karen and Kaitilin were more than happy to help you during your stay. Roger mentioned your conversation the following morning and enjoyed talking with you.
Please stop in again the next time you are traveling in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

On an overnight stay in November, we stayed here and were not greatly impressed by the hotel. Perhaps it's the chain, but the room wasn't super clean; the layout of the hotel involved a lot of walking to get to and from our room; just one of the front desk staff (Karen) seemed to conform with the company motto - "we really care".
The price was right, but other than being close to I-90, there wasn't much to recommend the stay. We got on and off the highway quickly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGB02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for staying with us while you were in Syracuse. Our goal is to offer every guest a great stay and I apologize if we fell below your expectations. Your feedback is perfect for allowing us to improve our performance. Thank you again for your review and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Price Line has this listed as a 3 star property. At best this hotel would be a 2 star. Rooms are dated and dirty, front desk was rude. If you want a real 3 star in east Syracuse stay at the Embassy Suites or Double Tree. Only positives were the quick wifi and the cheap beer price in the bar!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hello096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Plus. I am extremely disappointed to read your review and would like to apologize for any issues that you encountered during your stay. We have several new staff members and have heard nothing but positive feedback about our customer service. Please call me at my direct line (315) 399-5231 so we can discuss your experience. I look forward to talking with you so I can correct any issues as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The hotel was comfortable. Free internet. Good breakfast in a pleasant dining area. The pool area/hot tub was nice. Only thing that I could complain about is getting turned around when navigating the hallways. Comfortable bed...nice TV...roomy (my room had 2 double beds)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LYNN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

We always love to learn about our guests experiences! Thank you for your great review and positive feedback. We're so glad you were able to enjoy a lot of the amenities we offer such as free WiFI and our heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi.
I agree that the hallways can be tricky and we do offer hotel maps at check in for easier navigation. I hope we get to see you in the future and offer you another great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Our stay was perfect! The room was clean, tastefully decorated,and the bed extremely comfy!!! For a very reasonable price,this is the hotel to stay when visiting Syracuse!!! The staff warmly greets you as you begin your stay.Don't hesitate to stay here!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank 821Debbie821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

I am so delighted we have been able to provide another enjoyable stay at the Best Western Plus. Thank you for taking the time to compliment the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms. Your experience with us is a real reflection of the hard work and dedication of our staff and we greatly appreciate your warm and encouraging remarks. We are always happy to hear from our guests and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#21 of 31 in Syracuse
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle
Quality Inn Syracuse Carrier Cir...
#16 of 19 in East Syracuse
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle

Address: 6555 Old Collamer Rd S, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1299 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Price Range: $76 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable, yet affordable Syracuse hotel offers abundant amenities, pet-friendly accommodations and convenient access to Syracuse University. Conveniently located near many of the area's businesses and organizations, you can make the most of your business trip at this Syracuse hotel. Enjoy just a short commute, Time Warner Cable, John Deere, Sara Lee Food Services, Bristol Myers Squibb and many more corporate offices. Visiting the area's students and faculty? Syracuse University, Le Moyne College, SUNY ESF and Columbia College are all just minutes away. The Oncenter, home to many conventions as well as the War Memorial Event Center, are also nearby. Both business travelers and leisurely vacationers will appreciate being near so many of the area's exciting attractions. Destiny USA is less than six miles from the hotel and offer world renown shopping, entertainment and gourmet food. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy being just miles from NBT Bank Stadium and the Carrier Dome, and those looking for a thrill will have convenient access to Turning Stone Casino and Syracuse Fairgrounds. Play or unwind in the indoor heated pool. Many guests also delight in the many other abundant amenities, including an exercise facility, The Roundabout Tavern on site, guest laundry, a business center, free parking and 24hour coffee available. Unwind and get a great night's sleep in the comfortable and spacious rooms at this pet-friendly Syracuse hotel. Enjoy wonderful amenities, such as flat screen TV with cable television, free WiFi Internet access, a coffeemaker, a refrigerator, room service and much more. Wake up each morning to a delicious complimentary full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Best Western Plus-Carrier Circle Hotel East Syracuse
Holiday Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing